We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$376
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paddlers Inn(Tofino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveller rating
2,535
563
142
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,535
563
142
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottageshot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacelaid backamazing locationstorm watching
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Stayed here a couple of years ago in one of the cottages...absolutely loved it! The cabin was comfortable and tucked away in the trees. Had all you could want.
This past 2 weeks we visited the Lodge as it is one of our favourite places. We walked the beach, watched the surfers and had lunch and enjoyed the view. The service was very good as was our meal. Always a great place to stay or visit. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Cottages are very nice & private & offer a really nice holiday experience. Hotel is nice also.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecm0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, staying in a cottage.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Once again we enjoyed our stay here. However, we have noticed some changes that worry us. For instance, the Great Room is being squeezed by a significant expansion of the restaurant leaving less available for guests who want to relax in this lovely space. This has always been one of the main reasons for our returning here. What used to be a free breakfast has now disappeared and doesn't even include a complimentary coffee. These erosions of service are concerning and have us looking around for alternatives for our next visit to Tofino.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I am not sure of when you last visited the lodge, but the great room configuration has not changed in years. While there was, starting about 10 years ago, greater demand for dining space, there are still great opportunities for guests to enjoy the room, if it is just to sit in front of the fire and read a book. The complimentary breakfast was also continued years ago, when we upgraded our whole breakfast program. We believe we offer our guests excellent value.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We spent a couple of nights at the lodge to celebrate a birthday. The view from the Great Room of the pounding surf was great, especially with the real fire warming the room while the rain came down outside. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. With the set up in the Great Room we met other couples and so made new friends which we now stay in touch with. The food was excellent and the list of beers was almost overwhelming! Only negative from our viewpoint was that they only served BC wines, which is fine if you drink white wine, but if you are a red wine drinker you will probably stay with one of the local beers, such as the excellent Tofino Brewery's dark ale. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrC2532CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you, for visiting to celebrate your birthday, I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate your comments on the red wines and will discuss it with Andre, our bar manager. Sampling every beer is a lot of work, but somebody has to do it! Thank you also for your kind mention concerning our staff, they will appreciate it very much.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Second stay at Long Beach lodge, last year in the oceanview suite and this year in a cabin. I enjoyed the spaciousness of the cabin and the full kitchen. The check-in and and check out process was seamless and quick. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to offer more towels as needed. The surf shop was not very enthusiastic or helpful. Though it seems most surf shops don't offer much advice towards progressing past a soft top board or renting to someone incredibly confident.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelenechrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your cottage and found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I am concerned about your experience at the surf shop, as their reviews are always very positive. I will discuss this matter with Chance our Surf Club manager.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Long Beach Lodge was so much more than I expected. The beautiful views, amazing hospitality and service, delicious food, all surrounded by some of the most stunning and wild landscapes. I will definitely be coming back and not just for the soaker tub!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellysleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you, I am really pleased that the lodge was much more than you expected! We will be delighted to welcome you back again as a return guest. Nothing like a soaker tub after surfing of a hike on the beach, this time of year.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews