We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

My only recommendations are more electrical outlets available on both sides of the bed as we had to unplug lamps and alarm clock to plug other items in. Air conditioning in the rooms would be an added bonus. Softer beds would also be great, found them to be hard which was not great for my back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 165tamarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. The lamp in the desk was several plugs in the base to recharge your phones and computers. Our mattresses are all new, unfortunately it seems difficult to please everyone as guests have different preferences when it comes to beds.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 3,196 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

We went to Tofino and stayed at The Wick 12 years ago during stormwatching season for our honeymoon. The Wick is nice, but we really enjoyed the vibe at the Long Beach Lodge. It was very casual and laid back, the food at the restaurant was absolutely amazing (fish and chips should not be missed!) and I asked the barmaid if the bartender could make up some drink with gin and elderflower. She came back with the most incredible drink and the recipe! Truly a great place and if I ever find my way back to Tofino, I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view to watch the surfers and the dogs run on the beach. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you, I am delighted that you enjoyed a "second Honeymoon" at the lodge. While our guest service is of a high standard, we deliver it in a friendly, relaxed manner. I hope you while come our way again,in the future.
My very best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Second time in room 304, and we get great pleasure from the view and the sounds of the sea. Three couples, including us, but their lee-side rooms weren't nearly as nice. Our dinner was weird: our friends had theirs refunded after eating them. The food was good, but the entree was the size of an appetizer. Their salads were also substandard. My wife and I had good dinners. Breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterbJ9031CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room 304 and your visit.I apologize for the fact that your friends dinners were disappointing, I will be discussing that with our Chef today.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed here a couple of years ago in one of the cottages...absolutely loved it! The cabin was comfortable and tucked away in the trees. Had all you could want.
This past 2 weeks we visited the Lodge as it is one of our favourite places. We walked the beach, watched the surfers and had lunch and enjoyed the view. The service was very good as was our meal. Always a great place to stay or visit. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Cottages are very nice & private & offer a really nice holiday experience. Hotel is nice als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecm0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, staying in a cottage.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Once again we enjoyed our stay here. However, we have noticed some changes that worry us. For instance, the Great Room is being squeezed by a significant expansion of the restaurant leaving less available for guests who want to relax in this lovely space. This has always been one of the main reasons for our returning here. What used to be a free breakfast has now disappeared and doesn't even include a complimentary coffee. These erosions of service are concerning and have us looking around for alternatives for our next visit to Tofino.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I am not sure of when you last visited the lodge, but the great room configuration has not changed in years. While there was, starting about 10 years ago, greater demand for dining space, there are still great opportunities for guests to enjoy the room, if it is just to sit in front of the fire and read a book. The complimentary breakfast was also continued years ago, when we upgraded our whole breakfast program. We believe we offer our guests excellent value.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We spent a couple of nights at the lodge to celebrate a birthday. The view from the Great Room of the pounding surf was great, especially with the real fire warming the room while the rain came down outside. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. With the set up in the Great Room we met other couples and so made new friends which we now stay in touch with. The food was excellent and the list of beers was almost overwhelming! Only negative from our viewpoint was that they only served BC wines, which is fine if you drink white wine, but if you are a red wine drinker you will probably stay with one of the local beers, such as the excellent Tofino Brewery's dark ale. We are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrC2532CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you, for visiting to celebrate your birthday, I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate your comments on the red wines and will discuss it with Andre, our bar manager. Sampling every beer is a lot of work, but somebody has to do it! Thank you also for your kind mention concerning our staff, they will appreciate it very much.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Second stay at Long Beach lodge, last year in the oceanview suite and this year in a cabin. I enjoyed the spaciousness of the cabin and the full kitchen. The check-in and and check out process was seamless and quick. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to offer more towels as needed. The surf shop was not very enthusiastic or helpful. Though it seems most surf shops don't offer much advice towards progressing past a soft top board or renting to someone incredibly confident.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelenechrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your cottage and found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I am concerned about your experience at the surf shop, as their reviews are always very positive. I will discuss this matter with Chance our Surf Club manager.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.9 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,092 reviews
5.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: C$299 - C$533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing