We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolutely delightful establishment to spend three nights over New Years 2017/2018 at. The staff were all fantastic, balancing friendliness with privacy perfectly. The Great Room is very relaxing to eat/drink/talk/read in. Fantastic beer list (90+). The room we stayed in was lovely (deluxe beach front) and I've heard that the cottages are also very nice (and pooch friendly). Also, free parking (such a nice touch compared to chain hotels). The resort also co-hosted a fireworks display on New Year's Eve. It was both cozy and spectacular - the bay thundered.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am delighted that you enjoyed three nights with us over New Years. It was a wonderful evening with hundreds of people coming to the beach to watch the spectacular annual fireworks show, the bay did thunder! For all the years we have co-hosted the show, we have always had perfect weather. New Year's Eve is my favourite night at the lodge!
Thank you for commenting on our staff, they will be very pleased that they were appreciated.
We also have pet friendly rooms in the lodge, as well as the cottages. Just be aware if you ever bring your pooch, they will never allow you to visit again, with-out bringing them!
My very best wishes for 2018.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 3,152 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a perfect place to bring in the New Year, the atmosphere is so relaxing with the great room & its fire place. Right on Cox Beach so always something to watch, and a beautiful beach to walk on.
Great friendly service & excellent beds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethwS1995TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, I am really pleased that you celebrated the New Year with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the friendly service and our comfy beds.
Best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What makes the LBLR stand out from other accommodations is the Great Room. I can’t think of a better place to enjoy a meal or coffee while watching the waves and surfers. A real West Coast treat in any season.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, I agree the Great Room is the "heart" of the resort. I am happy that you enjoy a coffee or meal at the lodge.
My very best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 7 had a cottage and guest room and over the course of our 5 day stay we were able to be Self-sufficient, but also take full advantage of the Lodge amenities when we wanted to. The staff were excellent; happy hours were a highlight - kudos to the bartenders for the fabulous cocktails; and the ability to walk the beach whenever the desire hit: win, win, win. We will cherish our 2017 Christmas memories for a very long time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S1526ZYpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, I am really pleased that your family of seven had a memorable Christmas together at our resort, christmases with family are so special. Thank you also for mentioning our staff, they will be delighted.
My very best wishes for 2018.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent several Christmas holidays with LBL. Everything about the experience satisfies and often exceeds our expectations. The food is good---the service warm and friendly and the rooms are cozy and comfortable. The recent renovations/changes---we counted ten since last year---are wonderful and we look forward to seeing what else has been achieved in our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertmO5285XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rob,
Thank you for such a positive review and for being a loyal guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed another Christmas with us. We have yet to complete all our year end projects this year, however when we do, we are going to have a contest where the guest who can list the most changes and additions, recently completed, will win a fabulous prize. Details will be announced in a future newsletter.
My very best wishes, for the New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First family get together for 8 years, 9 of us in total in two Rain Forest cabins. Had been planned for a while with visitors from UK, France and Hong Kong and Victoria residents. Results were outstanding and expectations met and exceeded. Special mention to Mychaela in the restaurant who is now unofficially adopted.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am really delighted that all 9 of you were able to get together as a family after 8 years and that your expectations were succeeded. Christmas is such a wonderful time to be together as a family, especially if it is in Tofino. Mychaela will be pleased with your comment, however she has a 20 year contract with the lodge and isn't aloud to leave Tofino!
My very best wishes for a happy new year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom rainforest cabin and really enjoyed our stay. They are built with quality and the facility, services, and staff are definetly top class. the hot tub was nice, a bit smaller than a standard household size tub.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FelixVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, thank you for commenting on our service and staff, I think our staff are all pretty awesome too!
Best wishes for a Happy New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
2.2 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
5.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $233 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing