We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,445)
Filter reviews
3,446 results
Traveller rating
2,624
593
150
60
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,624
593
150
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacelaid backsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 3,446 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

What a perfect place to bring in the New Year, the atmosphere is so relaxing with the great room & its fire place. Right on Cox Beach so always something to watch, and a beautiful beach to walk on.
Great friendly service & excellent beds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethwS1995TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you, I am really pleased that you celebrated the New Year with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the friendly service and our comfy beds.
Best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

What makes the LBLR stand out from other accommodations is the Great Room. I can’t think of a better place to enjoy a meal or coffee while watching the waves and surfers. A real West Coast treat in any season.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you, I agree the Great Room is the "heart" of the resort. I am happy that you enjoy a coffee or meal at the lodge.
My very best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Our family of 7 had a cottage and guest room and over the course of our 5 day stay we were able to be Self-sufficient, but also take full advantage of the Lodge amenities when we wanted to. The staff were excellent; happy hours were a highlight - kudos to the bartenders for the fabulous cocktails; and the ability to walk the beach whenever the desire hit: win, win, win. We will cherish our 2017 Christmas memories for a very long time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S1526ZYpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thank you, I am really pleased that your family of seven had a memorable Christmas together at our resort, christmases with family are so special. Thank you also for mentioning our staff, they will be delighted.
My very best wishes for 2018.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We have spent several Christmas holidays with LBL. Everything about the experience satisfies and often exceeds our expectations. The food is good---the service warm and friendly and the rooms are cozy and comfortable. The recent renovations/changes---we counted ten since last year---are wonderful and we look forward to seeing what else has been achieved in our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertmO5285XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Hi Rob,
Thank you for such a positive review and for being a loyal guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed another Christmas with us. We have yet to complete all our year end projects this year, however when we do, we are going to have a contest where the guest who can list the most changes and additions, recently completed, will win a fabulous prize. Details will be announced in a future newsletter.
My very best wishes, for the New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

First family get together for 8 years, 9 of us in total in two Rain Forest cabins. Had been planned for a while with visitors from UK, France and Hong Kong and Victoria residents. Results were outstanding and expectations met and exceeded. Special mention to Mychaela in the restaurant who is now unofficially adopted.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RogerM2561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

I am really delighted that all 9 of you were able to get together as a family after 8 years and that your expectations were succeeded. Christmas is such a wonderful time to be together as a family, especially if it is in Tofino. Mychaela will be pleased with your comment, however she has a 20 year contract with the lodge and isn't aloud to leave Tofino!
My very best wishes for a happy new year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews