We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,358)
Filter reviews
3,358 results
Traveller rating
2,561
575
146
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,561
575
146
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottageshot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontrecommend this resortgranolabottle of winegas fireplacelaid backamazing location
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 3,358 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We decided to Elope at LBL and had an amazing experience! Our first point of contact was with Jennifer; the events Manager, who sold us on our first conversation. She was incredibly knowledgeable and made great recommendations for for all of our wedding needs, our day was flawless and stress free thanks to her expertise. While staying at LBL we had many pleasant experiences with a multitude of staff. Our dinner at The Great Room was one of the best we’ve had and it is obvious the restaurant staff take pride in their work. The front desk staff were all very nice to deal with (a special thanks to Heather) and the house keeping and maintenance staff were more than accommodating and greeting you at every turn. This is one resort where customer service truly does come first! Our dogs made the trip with us and they were treated first class as well. We had a five star stay here and highly recommend LBL!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maddis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Congratulations on your elopement! Thank you for your nice comments regarding staff. Jennifer came to us, a year ago to work while our events co-ordinator was off on maternity leave. Jenn did such a great job we just had to hire her full time! Heather is a real asset as our front desk manager and a great mentor to her staff. Service does really come first as we try to always exceed expectations. I am really delighted you had a wonderful experience, sorry the weather was not a little better! We would love to welcome you both back as return guests, in the future.
My very best wishes.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Long Beach Lodge was our first couple's getaway, in 2009. Then it was our last trip before the wedding, in 2012 .. and in 2018, it was our place to say goodbye to family pet and to welcome our toddlers to new beginnings.

Aside from the beautiful memories we made there, Long Beach Lodge has held up its place as top accommodation in Tofino. That is because of:
1. the rooms and cottages are well maintained, stocked with the best of everything! Your toiletries are awesome, the towels are lush and soft, the beds are cozy and comfy, the pillows are just right. Even down to the kitchen pots & pans, they didn't spare: It's Lagostina pots ! Seriously I loved it.
2. The staff are super friendly and kind to children and dogs alike. Everyone has a smile on their face and are more than willing to accommodate.
3. The Great room is great, and the menu well accommodates children and parents alike :)

We had a great time and we will return, always

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornelisb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

It is very special when the resort has so much meaning and history for our guests. Understanding this makes all our efforts so worthwhile. Guests sharing their heart felt experiences with us is something I never initially expected. but it is so humbling and appreciated, thank you so much. We will look forward to your next visit as a family, I hope you have a new pup.
My very best wishes for the New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The lodge situated right on the beach is a first class accomadation. The rooms are great , the food is excellent. The staff is very friendly. Whoever trains the staff could,give some lessons to other establishments on how to treat guests.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sleeping_Giant220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the food. Our staff are our biggest asset, they love there jobs, serving our guests and living in such beautiful and healthy community.
Best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Long Beach Lodge is located on Cox Bay in Tofino, BC. The bay is one of the prettiest on the coast with beautiful sunsets and a long walkable , surfable beach. The lodge has a fabulous 'great room' with a roaring fireplace going all day long. They provide several comfortable seating areas with views out to the ocean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in a pet friendly cottage just off the ocean. They have a great cocktail hour selection reasonably priced. The menu however is limited. Tofino offers several good eating opportunities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your post holiday getaway. We are very fortunate to be located on probably one of the very best beaches on the west coast of North America. Thank you also for complementing of staff, they will appreciate it very much, everyone reads our reviews! I hope you will visit us again, in the future.
Best wishes for 2018.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Without doubt the location and views are amazing. What really makes LBL special are the attentive staff members - every single one of them! On our last day, we were asking ourselves whether they hired the best people or trained people to be the best. Restaurant food is fantastic and reasonable. Our family’s favourite place to relax!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your positive review. People often tell me that while the resort is beautiful, it is our wonderful staff that keeps them returning. I think it is our culture that attracts the very best employees, we are like one big family, where every member is valued.I am delighted that the resort is your family's favourite place to relax, this means a lot to us.
My very best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews