We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second trip to Tofino and my second time staying at Long Beach Lodge...and it was even than my first time! We had two doggies with us and we were treated like family. You simply cannot beat the views from the great room, walks on the beach and minutes away from everything. Definitely coming back for third time....not sure when but I am. You can't go with by staying here !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siranish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we have two very special pups and I love it when guests visit with their four legged family members. Dogs really do have a wonderful time, especially playing on the beach, or resting by the fire! I am pleased to know that you will be returning, in the future. We will love to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to Elope at LBL and had an amazing experience! Our first point of contact was with Jennifer; the events Manager, who sold us on our first conversation. She was incredibly knowledgeable and made great recommendations for for all of our wedding needs, our day was flawless and stress free thanks to her expertise. While staying at LBL we had many pleasant experiences with a multitude of staff. Our dinner at The Great Room was one of the best we’ve had and it is obvious the restaurant staff take pride in their work. The front desk staff were all very nice to deal with (a special thanks to Heather) and the house keeping and maintenance staff were more than accommodating and greeting you at every turn. This is one resort where customer service truly does come first! Our dogs made the trip with us and they were treated first class as well. We had a five star stay here and highly recommend LBL!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maddis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Congratulations on your elopement! Thank you for your nice comments regarding staff. Jennifer came to us, a year ago to work while our events co-ordinator was off on maternity leave. Jenn did such a great job we just had to hire her full time! Heather is a real asset as our front desk manager and a great mentor to her staff. Service does really come first as we try to always exceed expectations. I am really delighted you had a wonderful experience, sorry the weather was not a little better! We would love to welcome you both back as return guests, in the future.
My very best wishes.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long Beach Lodge was our first couple's getaway, in 2009. Then it was our last trip before the wedding, in 2012 .. and in 2018, it was our place to say goodbye to family pet and to welcome our toddlers to new beginnings.

Aside from the beautiful memories we made there, Long Beach Lodge has held up its place as top accommodation in Tofino. That is because of:
1. the rooms and cottages are well maintained, stocked with the best of everything! Your toiletries are awesome, the towels are lush and soft, the beds are cozy and comfy, the pillows are just right. Even down to the kitchen pots & pans, they didn't spare: It's Lagostina pots ! Seriously I loved it.
2. The staff are super friendly and kind to children and dogs alike. Everyone has a smile on their face and are more than willing to accommodate.
3. The Great room is great, and the menu well accommodates children and parents alike :)

We had a great time and we will return, always

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornelisb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It is very special when the resort has so much meaning and history for our guests. Understanding this makes all our efforts so worthwhile. Guests sharing their heart felt experiences with us is something I never initially expected. but it is so humbling and appreciated, thank you so much. We will look forward to your next visit as a family, I hope you have a new pup.
My very best wishes for the New Year.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodge situated right on the beach is a first class accomadation. The rooms are great , the food is excellent. The staff is very friendly. Whoever trains the staff could,give some lessons to other establishments on how to treat guests.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sleeping_Giant220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the food. Our staff are our biggest asset, they love there jobs, serving our guests and living in such beautiful and healthy community.
Best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long Beach Lodge is located on Cox Bay in Tofino, BC. The bay is one of the prettiest on the coast with beautiful sunsets and a long walkable , surfable beach. The lodge has a fabulous 'great room' with a roaring fireplace going all day long. They provide several comfortable seating areas with views out to the ocean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in a pet friendly cottage just off the ocean. They have a great cocktail hour selection reasonably priced. The menu however is limited. Tofino offers several good eating opportunities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your post holiday getaway. We are very fortunate to be located on probably one of the very best beaches on the west coast of North America. Thank you also for complementing of staff, they will appreciate it very much, everyone reads our reviews! I hope you will visit us again, in the future.
Best wishes for 2018.

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without doubt the location and views are amazing. What really makes LBL special are the attentive staff members - every single one of them! On our last day, we were asking ourselves whether they hired the best people or trained people to be the best. Restaurant food is fantastic and reasonable. Our family’s favourite place to relax!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive review. People often tell me that while the resort is beautiful, it is our wonderful staff that keeps them returning. I think it is our culture that attracts the very best employees, we are like one big family, where every member is valued.I am delighted that the resort is your family's favourite place to relax, this means a lot to us.
My very best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from our past experiences . After some lucky opportunities to get excellent rates on our room...things were set to have a wonderful time.

Room was amazing and my wife mentioned on many occasions of the amazing smell upon entering our room. Everything was in it's place and the fireplace was just the right touch for our time together. The giant bed was amazingly just right. and the deep soaker tub made for sumptuous luxury.

Gong again next year for our anniversary...had sun and storms...so that was great timing.

Room Tip: Cozy and secluded are the cabins...close to dining and the beach is the other..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quietkey2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting us to celebrate your anniversary, I am delighted that you that you had another wonderful stay. Our housekeeping staff do a really good job to have everything just perfect! The winter is a great time to visit as there is always a variety of weather! We will love to welcome you back on your next visit.
Best wishes for 2018!

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,088 reviews
2.2 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
5.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $231 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing