We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,579)
Filter reviews
3,580 results
Traveller rating
2,735
612
152
61
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,735
612
152
61
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room surf club the penthouse the cottages hot tub long beach surf shop surf lessons get away beautiful resort ocean front recommend this resort granola gas fireplace bottle of wine laid back vancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 3,580 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in celebration of wife’s birthday. What a great visit - beachfront room with King bed, sliders that open onto a patio fronting Cox Bay beach. Just a few steps and on the sand - wow! Room well appointed, bed comfortable, gas fireplace, and soaking tub for 2 plus shower. The Great Room is great to eat at, or just hang out. Staff all around super friendly, helpful, lots of good suggestions for hikes and walks, as well as other eating spots. They also make lunches to-go, which are splendid - a sandwich or wrap, cookie, Nanaimo bar, and fruit + water. Great for on the go days. And the surf shop is wonderful with great instructors and rental gear. The vibe is laid back - no dress up needed. And only 10 minutes to Tofino and 30 to Ucluelet. Staying in the “off” season was splendid - some sunny days, some wet, but all gorgeous in their own ways. And very uncrowned...not the case year round. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ThomasR312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for your very positive response, I am really pleased that you had a wonderful visit, celebrating your wife's birthday. Thank you also for commenting on our staff, they will be delighted. Insiders know that the winter is a great time to visit the resort, especially with a soaking tub and fireplace, after an outside activity! When there isn't a storm, we can have beautiful weather. We would love to welcome you back as return guests, for another visit.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Can't say enough about this place or how pleasant the staff is here. It's not just one person that's great it's all the staff... Even the people in the golf carts slow down to smile and say hi how are you.
Basically, after day one you will wonder why you never came sooner and by day two you will be trying to find ways to stay longer. Also, go in a few pounds light because the food here is really good.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

What a great place to host our 20 year book club celebration. Staff were friendly cottages were amazing and private. Dinner in the great room was delicious. Thank you to Chance for helping us fit into wet suits. Lots of laughs.

Room tip: Great place for family, friends or couples. This place has something for everyone.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruthefischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you, I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time, visiting the lodge. I am sure that Chance was delighted to help you into your wetsuits! I believe that the hardest part of surfing is getting in and out of those damn suits. I really hope that your group will visit again, maybe an annual event!
My very best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

What a wonderful time we had. Our bookclub was celebrating our 20 years. I can't think of a better place. Staff was great, we enjoyed our dinner in the great room. The cottages we perfect place for us to celebrate.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C1929NIdonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank your so much, I am really pleased that your book club had a wonderful time. The cottages are really great for such an occasions. This is really special, your book club celebrating 20 years together, Congratulations! I am pleased also that you enjoyed your diner in the great room.
My very best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Our group spent 3 nights at Long Beach Lodge Resort and easily could have stayed a week. Lots to do, hiking, surfing, beach combing, and of course relaxing! The sound of the surf is right out the door. We were thankful for the lodge provided rain jackets and bath robes. Extremely clean cabins with coffee tea provided and replenished daily. The lodge restaurant was a treat for dinner in the evening as well. Staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay again, possibly with dogs next time!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _wafulcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you, I am delighted that you enjoyed your three night visit, staying in a cottage. Please bring your dogs on your next visit (we love dogs), but be warned that if you bring them once, they will never allow to visit again with-out them.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews