We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,358)
Filter reviews
3,358 results
Traveller rating
2,561
575
146
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,561
575
146
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottageshot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontrecommend this resortgranolabottle of winegas fireplacelaid backamazing location
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 3,358 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Nice and cosy resort with excellent seaview, comfortable lodging and very good food. Sometimes, service is a little slow adapting to the calm and peaceful surrounding - however, friendlyness makes it more than up. To recommend highly!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rolffherter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. While the environment may be relaxed, the service cannot be, this something we are addressing. We would love to welcome you back again, on your next trim to the coast
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the LBL and it was fantastic. Room had great size with magnificent view and the service was great. We had dinner at the a Great Room and we had a nice evening with a wonderful dinner. Staff were polite, accommodating and very responsive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you for your very positive comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your 2 night visit. Our staff will also appreciate your compliments. We would love to welcome you back, as return guests, in the future.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Rooms and general environment of the Lodge were excellent. It is quite amazing at how well the hotel has been kept and maintained having been in action for around 16 years. We have visited and stayed at the Lodge many times since the Lodge opened and have always enjoyed our stay. We were particularly taken this visit by the friendliness and attention to our well-being by the staff. Guest satisfaction is certainly paramount in their interaction with guests. The staff has certainly been very well trained in the art of guest care and satisfaction.

The one downer is the food and beverage aspect of the Lodge. We had problems with two of our three breakfasts on this visit, namely shortage of desired items from the menu, and quality and presentation of items ordered. Unfortunately this was not a new experience.

On the beverage side we found that the variety of white wines available by the glass was very limited and of questionable quality. On one occasion, the head barman didn't seem to have a great deal of knowledge re the product for which he was presumably responsible. This does not encourage one to purchase a beverage and to sit an enjoy in the magnificent Great Room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Warrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you for being such a loyal over the years, I also greatly appreciate your feedback. It has always been important to me to keep the resort "opening day fresh." As regulars you will have noticed all the improvements and changes over the years, as we continually strive to improve the guest experience.
I am disappointed that you had issues with your breakfasts on two occasions, I will definitely follow up this week. I will also discuss increasing the wine by the glass options and quality, with the bar manager.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We had a fantastic time wading in the surf and hiking the wooded trails. The cottage exceeded our expectations and was very clean. Even enjoyed the sunsets at the resort restaurant. All in all, it was a perfect girls week!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fatima Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you, it sounds like you had fun! I am really pleased that your cottage exceeded expectations, they are perfect when friends gather. I hope that you will plan another visit, we would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

My husband and I had never been to Tofino before so we decided to do it right for our first trip. And boy did we pick the right hotel!
When making the reservation I told them that we were coming for my husband's birthday and they thoughtfully had a bottle of wine with two wine glasses and a birthday message waiting for us in our room. Nice touch.
I asked for a room in the main lodge on the ground floor with beach access and it was fantastic. We could wake up looking out at the ocean and go to bed looking out at the ocean. We could walk out our patio doors into a lovely private patio area with chairs, or take a few steps to more communal sitting area, or a few steps more to a sitting area with fire pits all overlooking the most incredible views of the ocean.
The beach was wonderful for long walks in either direction from the lodge as well as more challenging hikes off the end of the beach.
The room itself was lovely and comfortable with plenty of seating area with big arm chairs in front of our own gas fire place. The bathrooms are large with a soaker tub for two, with separate shower.
The restaurant has an incredible menu and incredible views from every seat.
We were so pleased with the resort that we asked if we could extend our stay from two nights to three, and thank goodness they were able to accommodate us.
We will definitely make plans to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diane662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Long Beach Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you, it is reviews like yours that make all our effort so worthwhile for our staff and me. I am delighted that you were able to extend your stay, two nights is never long enough, considering the drive. We will look forward to your next visit, as return guests.
Best wishes,

Tim Hackett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews