We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,438)
Filter reviews
3,438 results
Traveller rating
2,618
592
150
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,618
592
150
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsurf clubthe penthousethe cottagesoceanfront roomhot tublong beachsurf shopsurf lessonscontinental breakfastbeautiful resortocean frontgranolabottle of winegas fireplacesalmonlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
3,079 - 3,084 of 3,438 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I would recommend this venue to anyone it was outstanding.
We had a winter storm on Cox bay with surfers and the food and view the service was outstanding

You couldn't find this venue anyway in canada and perhaps the world

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Our arrangements were made with Krystal A. and she got us an excellant room. We even got a little snow and were able to watch people surfing in a snowstorm right in front of our window. Staff was exceptionally friendly and service was first rate. A very quiet, comfortable spotless room with world class views. An outstanding experience!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2010

If you want the perfect place to relax, eat well, sleep well and enjoy fantastic views, then this is it! The service was excellent. We were checked in by a lovely young lady, Krystal who made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom (with view), super comfy bed and a sitting area complete with fireplace. We were on the ground level so were able to walk right on to the beach. One sunny afternoon we had "Happy Hour" sitting outside - in November! All in all a memorable getaway - we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugmug54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My husband and I have been visiting Long Beach Lodge Resort since the first year it opened. We figure that was about 8 years ago or so. We visit once to twice a year and it is one of our favourite getaways of the year.

The location is superb. Cox Bay is beautiful to look at and the beach is great to take strolls on. You can surf right out the front door.

The Lodge itself is decorated with very nice west coast decor. The Great Room is one of the best places to have a bottle of wine and to check out the view.

The food in the restaurant was very impressive. Tons of options for even the picky eater (meaning me). I didn't have a problem eating something different during our four day staff. What is the best part about the restaurant is the staff. They are all so personable and one individual has been there almost every year we have stayed at the lodge. If staff stay that long, it must be a great place!

We took the private surf lessons offered by the lodge. Liam was our instructor and he was amazing! We found out he is also a chef in the restaurant. We obviously complemented him on his great cuisine!

Would highly recommend Long Beach Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingIsForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Recently stayed at The Long Beach Lodge and Resort - there is only one word to describe this place. Perfection! I could got into great detail about why, but I'm sure you can read many of the other reviews stating the same sort of idea. They have not overlooked any detail. It was perhaps the most relaxing stay I have ever had anywhere!

Hats off to a great job!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddeerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews