We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HI-Tofino - Whaler’s on the Point Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The Hostel was just great! The staff was very friendly and super helpful in every way. Complimentary Muffins in the morning which was very delicious!
Thanks guys, i had a great time. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Super nice view on the water and mountains from the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    59
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
41
61
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This hostel is fantastic!!! The staff is super friendly and really knowledgeable about all of the great things to do (and eat!) in Tofino. The hostel has a spectacular great room with fireplace view overlooking the sound. Clean, comfortable quiet sleep. I can't recommend this place enough...

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirs Beach, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

The hostel is great. Clean. Cozy. Nice kitchen. But some of the staff employees are quite odd, untrustful, dishonest and disrespectful. Lock up your bags with a secure lock. They are extremely curious.

Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed here in September for 1 night. There was five of us so we got a room all together. Staff were really nice & we got free drink vouchers for the seafood restaurant right by it (went there & the food was awesome). The hostel was clean, the common room had really nice views of the ocean & the whole hostel had a good vibe!

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JordGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in October for a couple of nights and was very impressed with how well run the place is. Favourite part of my stay were the complimentary muffins in the morning, yummm. The rooms were clean and same with the rest of the hostel. The employees were all friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to others on a lower budget.

Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at HI Tofino in a double room for two nights and had a great time. The room and all facilities were very clean and well equipped and the staff - especially Logan and Lorraine - were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They even made a tray of muffins for the guests in the morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinkl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed here 3 nights in high season. Booked in advance as it's popular. Staff welcoming & knowledgeable. We had family room at back so no views. Amazing views at front tho'. The scenery,mountains ,ocean & islands is stunning. Tofino is a laid back place.

Room Tip: arrive early if you need a car space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totnesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.6 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#15 of 16 in Tofino
134 reviews
6.0 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI-Tofino - Whaler’s on the Point Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI-Tofino - Whaler’s on the Point Guesthouse

Property: HI-Tofino - Whaler’s on the Point Guesthouse
Address: 81 West St. | P.O. Box 296, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are interested in surfing, fishing, whale watching, storm watching, beach combing or just which to explore Tofino and its exciting arts, culture and restaurant scene, we offer the best value around. Spend your money on adventure not your accommodation. At the end of each day, enjoy a hot drink or a cold brew next to the fireplace in the comfort of our great room overlooking the Sound, or relax in our cedar wet sauna before shooting a game of pool in our games room! Choose from our spacious private suites (2 - pc bathroom), private rooms or shared dorm style rooms, all with 9 ft ceilings and many with breathtaking waterfront views. We look forward to making your experience memorable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whalers On The Point Guesthouse Hotel Tofino
HI-Tofino - Whaler’s On The Point Guesthouse Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing