We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$306
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Whale's Tail Guest Suites(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamfield Motel(Bamfield)
US$141
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold River Chalet(Gold River)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,017
293
50
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
293
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublower studiosecond rowcozy cabinsbedroom cabinbbq areathe kitchenclose to townan amazing viewa wonderful staybeautiful locationlong weekendstorm watchingvancouver islanddogoceanwench
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Four of us arrived in a new Mini Cooper for three nights stay at this fabulous resort. Wonderful view of the ocean and a beautiful clean beach to walk on. We all enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: No TV - turn off your phone and relax!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artifacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanejon, Manager at Ocean Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Artifacts,
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review Ocean Village.
Our entire staff is very passionate about Tofino and Ocean Village and we appreciate the kind words.
Please feel free to check out our newest photos on Facebook at oceanvillagetofinobc
We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks again for taking the time,
Shane
shane@oceanvillageresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed for the weekend. Log cabin on the beach, lovely long beach, one bedroom appartment with lovely views, kitchen was fully equiped although we ate out both nights, there was a place to park the car and a wooden bench outside to take in the view, only one little problem, my husband couldnt look in the mirror in the bathroom whilst having a shave, the mirror was too far over the toilet bowl and couldnt get passed! There was a shout and a hum went around the village that a Whale had been spotted not far out, think I may have caught the tail but cant be certain. Well kept village, One night there was a man selling live crabs and killed them there and then if you wanted one which put me off,he gave one family instructions on how to cook it. The area is unspoilt and the open space is vast. Tofino is a very small fishing village, we ate at The Schooner and the food was excellent and reasonably priced, the other night we ate at The Wickennish Inn http://www.wickinn.com/
This was an excellent meal but was very expensive, fantastic views. Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Village, Tofino, On the way to Tofino we saw a black bear on the side of the road, just outside of the national park, he didnt stay long and moved into the bushes and off he went.

Room Tip: All cabins had a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nectarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

There is a certain magic to looking out from your balcony and catching the sun set out on the pacific. This place has been around for a while and it is fairly well maintained. some of the wood on the stairs going up to the upper unit is starting to look weathered. Inside the rooms have been looked after fairly well. The water pressure could be a little better but this wasn't a serious issue. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff was very helpful and the cleaning staff really kept the room clean. Being able to walk down the stairs and walk out to the beach is the strong initial attraction to this place, it's price point and having a kitchen there really makes a strong case for staying there. There's no TV...but WIFI should you need it. It is relatively close to Tacofino should you decide you don't want to cook. They are pet friendly as well

Room Tip: Take the upper suites as they give you a better view of the beach and the island and the horizon.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This cute, affordable beachfront location was just what we needed for a night in Tofino. I had ever even heard of Tofino before last month and now I am planning a return trip. This was a super place to stay and watch the storms ! Beach combing here and at nearby beaches was excellent. We really enjoyed the kitchenette, the bed and bath were both good too. A great
place to hang your raincoat while visiting one of the best places on Vancouver Island !

Room Tip: All of the cabins have a view. We were in #17 and really liked being upstairs. You can't go wrong at this place, it was awesome.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58livinlavidaloca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Took a last minute trip to Tofino with the kids and was very happy with the studio suite that we were able to book. The rooms are a little dated but clean and the staff was great! We loved the pool and hot tub, again both were clean. I have worked and stayed at the highest end hotel in Tofino, but sometimes its nice to stay somewhere a little more casual, especially with two young boys. Excellant value, and would totally come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews