We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price for an ocean view cabin in Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect price for an ocean view cabin in Tofino”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Ocean Village is not a fancy hotel, but it worked for us. If you want to visit Tofino and you want an ocean view, stay in Ocean Village; cabins are cute, clean; bed is comfortable; bathroom is aceptable.
We were in an upper studio and the view was perfect.
Added bonuses, swimming pool, parking in front of your cabin, well equipped kitchen and not far from Tofino.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeniset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    254
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
518
443
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Four of us arrived in a new Mini Cooper for three nights stay at this fabulous resort. Wonderful view of the ocean and a beautiful clean beach to walk on. We all enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: No TV - turn off your phone and relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artifacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanejon, Manager at Ocean Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Artifacts,
Thanks for your visit and taking the time to review Ocean Village.
Our entire staff is very passionate about Tofino and Ocean Village and we appreciate the kind words.
Please feel free to check out our newest photos on Facebook at oceanvillagetofinobc
We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks again for taking the time,
Shane
shane@oceanvillageresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed for the weekend. Log cabin on the beach, lovely long beach, one bedroom appartment with lovely views, kitchen was fully equiped although we ate out both nights, there was a place to park the car and a wooden bench outside to take in the view, only one little problem, my husband couldnt look in the mirror in the bathroom whilst having a shave, the mirror was too far over the toilet bowl and couldnt get passed! There was a shout and a hum went around the village that a Whale had been spotted not far out, think I may have caught the tail but cant be certain. Well kept village, One night there was a man selling live crabs and killed them there and then if you wanted one which put me off,he gave one family instructions on how to cook it. The area is unspoilt and the open space is vast. Tofino is a very small fishing village, we ate at The Schooner and the food was excellent and reasonably priced, the other night we ate at The Wickennish Inn http://www.wickinn.com/
This was an excellent meal but was very expensive, fantastic views. Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Village, Tofino, On the way to Tofino we saw a black bear on the side of the road, just outside of the national park, he didnt stay long and moved into the bushes and off he went.

Room Tip: All cabins had a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nectarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

There is a certain magic to looking out from your balcony and catching the sun set out on the pacific. This place has been around for a while and it is fairly well maintained. some of the wood on the stairs going up to the upper unit is starting to look weathered. Inside the rooms have been looked after fairly well. The water pressure could be a little better but this wasn't a serious issue. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. The staff was very helpful and the cleaning staff really kept the room clean. Being able to walk down the stairs and walk out to the beach is the strong initial attraction to this place, it's price point and having a kitchen there really makes a strong case for staying there. There's no TV...but WIFI should you need it. It is relatively close to Tacofino should you decide you don't want to cook. They are pet friendly as well

Room Tip: Take the upper suites as they give you a better view of the beach and the island and the horizon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This cute, affordable beachfront location was just what we needed for a night in Tofino. I had ever even heard of Tofino before last month and now I am planning a return trip. This was a super place to stay and watch the storms ! Beach combing here and at nearby beaches was excellent. We really enjoyed the kitchenette, the bed and bath were both good too. A great
place to hang your raincoat while visiting one of the best places on Vancouver Island !

Room Tip: All of the cabins have a view. We were in #17 and really liked being upstairs. You can't go wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58livinlavidaloca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Took a last minute trip to Tofino with the kids and was very happy with the studio suite that we were able to book. The rooms are a little dated but clean and the staff was great! We loved the pool and hot tub, again both were clean. I have worked and stayed at the highest end hotel in Tofino, but sometimes its nice to stay somewhere a little more casual, especially with two young boys. Excellant value, and would totally come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is hardly a pretentious new resort, but it is well-maintained, comfortable and clean. The rooms are well-furnished, parking very convenient, the beds comfortable and the views of the ocean and beach just yards away are excellent. A small, but well-appointed kitchen. The only downside we can think of (and we're working hard) is that the water pressure was a bit low, so it took the tub a while to fill. We stayed there by chance when a camping trip got rained out; now we would seriously consider choosing it for any future trips to the area. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,047 reviews
2.6 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.1 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Village Beach Resort
Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tofino
#2 Green Hotel in Tofino
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Village Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled comfortably on beautiful MacKenzie Beach, minutes from the picturesque village of Tofino. Our property is ideally located for guests to enjoy all of the activities this breathtaking area has to offer. Unobstructed views and direct beach access from your oceanfront cabin. Renovated and updated for maximum comfort, our iconic “beehive” cabins are available year-round at affordable, family-friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino
Ocean Village Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing