We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Whale's Tail Guest Suites(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamfield Motel(Bamfield)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold River Chalet(Gold River)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,013
293
50
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
293
50
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublower studiosecond rowcozy cabinsbedroom cabinbbq areathe kitchenclose to townan amazing viewa wonderful staybeautiful locationlong weekendstorm watchingvancouver islanddogoceanwench
Filter
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went for a vacation with some friends and had a great few nights. The cabin was really clean and comfortable with access right onto the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful with places to eat and rent surfboards. Surfing beaches are close by and the resort has a setup to rinse and hang wetsuits. I will go back to Ocean Village whenever I am in Tofino.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisonf2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Ocean Village for a week. We had a great time, well kept cottages and amenities and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our walks on the beach, as well as our nightly campfires. Planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarioL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, The hotel consists of two unit cabins (upper and lower) strung along a large beach some 3 kms south of Tofino. There are also a few single units along the beachfront. We had an upper unit that was very well appointed - very confortable bed and a large living area with two sofas and a kitchenette. The balcony overlooked the beach. There is a sizabe indoor pool and hot tub, as well as laundry facilities. Internet is available in all rooms, albeit it was slow at times.
The only drawback we found was the soundproofing - there was none!! Unfortunately we had three men in the lower unit who chose to get up at 0500 and talk and laugh loudly (and at one time sing) until they checked out at 0800. Hence no sleep after 0500.
The other nights we had no 'neighbours' so were able to sleep undisturbed.
Aside from this one drawback, the hotel is very good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here in May for two nights with a great deal from a Groupon purchase.
We had a lower suite with a queen bed and two single beds.
I chose the lower suite thinking that the access out the sliding patio doors would be better for our kids rather than have them running up and down the stairs disturbing others upstairs. I am glad we chose the ground floor, however the upstairs neighbours could definitely be heard at 3am.
The salt water pool was lovely and warm and the hot tub temperature was just right.
The beach is fantastic and the sunrises and sunsets were spectacular. We had stayed at Bella Pacifica Campground before which is further down the beach. This was much more comfortable than tenting! :)
We were able to have a beach fire which was great.
We rented wet suits in Tofino and had some fun boogie boarding at Long Beach.
The internet access was very intermittent but was better closer to the office.
Check in and check out were quick and easy. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
Hopefully we can take advantage of another Groupon or Special Offer and return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkerTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2012

As part of our trip from the UK we had booked a 2 bedroom family cabin on the beach, there were six of us in total. The accommodation was great. We all had the best of times. It must be said the views are outstanding, the beach is beautiful, the sunsets sublime and the whole experience is life enhancing. The cabin we had was great, fully equipped to meet all needs and a delight to chill out, get a great nights rest, sit and have a beer while you watch the surf rolling in. The Ocean Village will live long in our memories as one of our great family holidays. Thanks for making our trip the 'time of our life'.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews