We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,017
293
50
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
293
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublower studiosecond rowcozy cabinsbedroom cabinbbq areathe kitchenclose to townan amazing viewa wonderful staybeautiful locationlong weekendstorm watchingvancouver islanddogoceanwench
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have loved to stay at Ocean Village in the past but this year our stay was even better! The renovations brought so much more light on a rainy day. Kids loved the pool...not just on a rainy day but everyday! So nice to have a hottub after a day at the beach and ocean. The landscape and grounds so clean and well kept. The service, clean linens when needed etc all made for a great trip! Can't wait to stay again soon!

The location, quality and service all fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The positives were VERY positive!
Great Location.
Nice cabin. Clean. New kitchen and bathroom.
Great proximity to amazing beach with sunsets and campfires.
Wonderful wetsuit cleaning station.
Dog friendly.
Great family spot.

The negatives were minor nuisances, but didn't ruin our experience:
A bit squishy for two adults and two teens. Could use more hooks on the walls. I would like to see 20 or 30 hooks installed throughout. Without them the stuff gets strewn about the floors.
Loud neighbours above us. No soundproofing between floors. It was a pain when we went to bed at midnight and they woke up at 6:00am.
Lackadaisical housekeeping. Grumpy front desk girl.

We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you can to avoid noisy people above.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Four of us stayed in the "lower studio" which has a queen bed and 2 day beds. It was a little crowded for 4 adults but it would be perfect for a couple or a small family. Although being set back from the beach, we had a great view and it was very cozy.

The cabin was clean and the kitchen has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and it was more reasonably priced than most cabins in Tofino, mainly because it is older and rustic but charming. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: On the website, the studio room is described as having a partial wall between the bedroom and living room which made me think it had a "pony" wall but it actually meant it didn't have a door between the bedroom and the living area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013happytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we just got back from a five day stay here in the Tofino area. We picked this spot because of other good family reviews here on Trip Advisor...and they were so right! we had a great time and this was the perfect spot for us.

The cabins are just the right size. They are nice and warm (if you want them to be), stylish, and right on a beautiful beach. You can explore tidal pools, play in the sand, roast marshmellows, chill, swim (if you don't mind chilly water), fly a kite, etc... great fun!

Our kids loved the salt water pool and hot tub (parents liked that too). They have laundry machines...good for washing endless water and sand covered clothes.
We didn't get a chance to do it...but lots of people were paddle boarding there in the cove.
When the tide is really low you can quickly walk out to the little island in the center of the beach and look at sea anemones, star fish, etc...

Tofino is a couple minute drive down the road (gorgeous)! There is this surf shop area across the road...great ice cream shop and small grocery store to pick up stuff like eggs, milk, etc...

We picked this spot because it looked like a family place where the kids would find other kids to play with and they did. They had a blast!
All and all a great spot....can't wait to go here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family spent 4 days here in summer 2013. The cottage-style apartments are small but very modern and well supplied with everything you need. We loved the quirky architecture. They are right on a beautiful beach and not too far from Tofino village. Perfect for enjoying this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews