We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection! Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection! Home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ocean Village Beach Resort never ceases to AMAZE us !! We have gone to Tofino in three of the last four years and have never ever questioned as to where to stay, this resort just gets better and better!
We have stayed in both the front row cabins (essentially right on the oceans beach) and in the back cabins which overlook the ocean with fabulous views! Highly recommend any of the cabins!!! With the new renovations it definitely had the cabin feel with an updated home style look. The place was immaculate and the full size kitchen houses many of the everyday cooking essentials.. plus more.. The mini fire place heats up the cabins quickly after a cool day in or by the ocean. The pool and hot tub are always a great extra, our little son had an absolute blast in the pool as the ocean is a little to cold for him yet ...
The staff are also great! They have always made us feel at home and have helped out many times as to where to go for good dinners or adventures..etc.
As always ..cant wait until next year!! We plan to bring our new family here yearly !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELOSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    254
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
521
443
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was the first time staying at Ocean Village and we rented Cabin #46 right on the front row closest to the beach. The cabin was totally renovated and the proximity to the beach was incredible! I was not expecting the cabin to be newly renovated and it was a dream for our family of three. The location of the resort was perfect and we walked to the Tofitian and Chesterman Beach every day. The pool and hot tub was a great option for the rainy times and it was great just walking out our front door and paddle boarding so easily.
I can't recommend this place enough, I wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Definitely worthwhile renting the front row along the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have loved to stay at Ocean Village in the past but this year our stay was even better! The renovations brought so much more light on a rainy day. Kids loved the pool...not just on a rainy day but everyday! So nice to have a hottub after a day at the beach and ocean. The landscape and grounds so clean and well kept. The service, clean linens when needed etc all made for a great trip! Can't wait to stay again soon!

The location, quality and service all fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The positives were VERY positive!
Great Location.
Nice cabin. Clean. New kitchen and bathroom.
Great proximity to amazing beach with sunsets and campfires.
Wonderful wetsuit cleaning station.
Dog friendly.
Great family spot.

The negatives were minor nuisances, but didn't ruin our experience:
A bit squishy for two adults and two teens. Could use more hooks on the walls. I would like to see 20 or 30 hooks installed throughout. Without them the stuff gets strewn about the floors.
Loud neighbours above us. No soundproofing between floors. It was a pain when we went to bed at midnight and they woke up at 6:00am.
Lackadaisical housekeeping. Grumpy front desk girl.

We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you can to avoid noisy people above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Four of us stayed in the "lower studio" which has a queen bed and 2 day beds. It was a little crowded for 4 adults but it would be perfect for a couple or a small family. Although being set back from the beach, we had a great view and it was very cozy.

The cabin was clean and the kitchen has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and it was more reasonably priced than most cabins in Tofino, mainly because it is older and rustic but charming. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: On the website, the studio room is described as having a partial wall between the bedroom and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013happytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

we just got back from a five day stay here in the Tofino area. We picked this spot because of other good family reviews here on Trip Advisor...and they were so right! we had a great time and this was the perfect spot for us.

The cabins are just the right size. They are nice and warm (if you want them to be), stylish, and right on a beautiful beach. You can explore tidal pools, play in the sand, roast marshmellows, chill, swim (if you don't mind chilly water), fly a kite, etc... great fun!

Our kids loved the salt water pool and hot tub (parents liked that too). They have laundry machines...good for washing endless water and sand covered clothes.
We didn't get a chance to do it...but lots of people were paddle boarding there in the cove.
When the tide is really low you can quickly walk out to the little island in the center of the beach and look at sea anemones, star fish, etc...

Tofino is a couple minute drive down the road (gorgeous)! There is this surf shop area across the road...great ice cream shop and small grocery store to pick up stuff like eggs, milk, etc...

We picked this spot because it looked like a family place where the kids would find other kids to play with and they did. They had a blast!
All and all a great spot....can't wait to go here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family spent 4 days here in summer 2013. The cottage-style apartments are small but very modern and well supplied with everything you need. We loved the quirky architecture. They are right on a beautiful beach and not too far from Tofino village. Perfect for enjoying this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
2.6 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.1 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Village Beach Resort
Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tofino
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 Green Hotel in Tofino
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Village Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled comfortably on beautiful MacKenzie Beach, minutes from the picturesque village of Tofino. Our property is ideally located for guests to enjoy all of the activities this breathtaking area has to offer. Unobstructed views and direct beach access from your oceanfront cabin. Renovated and updated for maximum comfort, our iconic “beehive” cabins are available year-round at affordable, family-friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino
Ocean Village Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing