We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,017
293
50
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
293
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublower studiosecond rowcozy cabinsbedroom cabinbbq areathe kitchenclose to townan amazing viewa wonderful staybeautiful locationlong weekendstorm watchingvancouver islanddogoceanwench
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ocean Village Beach Resort never ceases to AMAZE us !! We have gone to Tofino in three of the last four years and have never ever questioned as to where to stay, this resort just gets better and better!
We have stayed in both the front row cabins (essentially right on the oceans beach) and in the back cabins which overlook the ocean with fabulous views! Highly recommend any of the cabins!!! With the new renovations it definitely had the cabin feel with an updated home style look. The place was immaculate and the full size kitchen houses many of the everyday cooking essentials.. plus more.. The mini fire place heats up the cabins quickly after a cool day in or by the ocean. The pool and hot tub are always a great extra, our little son had an absolute blast in the pool as the ocean is a little to cold for him yet ...
The staff are also great! They have always made us feel at home and have helped out many times as to where to go for good dinners or adventures..etc.
As always ..cant wait until next year!! We plan to bring our new family here yearly !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELOSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was the first time staying at Ocean Village and we rented Cabin #46 right on the front row closest to the beach. The cabin was totally renovated and the proximity to the beach was incredible! I was not expecting the cabin to be newly renovated and it was a dream for our family of three. The location of the resort was perfect and we walked to the Tofitian and Chesterman Beach every day. The pool and hot tub was a great option for the rainy times and it was great just walking out our front door and paddle boarding so easily.
I can't recommend this place enough, I wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Definitely worthwhile renting the front row along the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have loved to stay at Ocean Village in the past but this year our stay was even better! The renovations brought so much more light on a rainy day. Kids loved the pool...not just on a rainy day but everyday! So nice to have a hottub after a day at the beach and ocean. The landscape and grounds so clean and well kept. The service, clean linens when needed etc all made for a great trip! Can't wait to stay again soon!

The location, quality and service all fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The positives were VERY positive!
Great Location.
Nice cabin. Clean. New kitchen and bathroom.
Great proximity to amazing beach with sunsets and campfires.
Wonderful wetsuit cleaning station.
Dog friendly.
Great family spot.

The negatives were minor nuisances, but didn't ruin our experience:
A bit squishy for two adults and two teens. Could use more hooks on the walls. I would like to see 20 or 30 hooks installed throughout. Without them the stuff gets strewn about the floors.
Loud neighbours above us. No soundproofing between floors. It was a pain when we went to bed at midnight and they woke up at 6:00am.
Lackadaisical housekeeping. Grumpy front desk girl.

We would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you can to avoid noisy people above.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Four of us stayed in the "lower studio" which has a queen bed and 2 day beds. It was a little crowded for 4 adults but it would be perfect for a couple or a small family. Although being set back from the beach, we had a great view and it was very cozy.

The cabin was clean and the kitchen has a full size fridge, stove, microwave, dishes, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and it was more reasonably priced than most cabins in Tofino, mainly because it is older and rustic but charming. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: On the website, the studio room is described as having a partial wall between the bedroom and living room which made me think it had a "pony" wall but it actually meant it didn't have a door between the bedroom and the living area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013happytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews