We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,017
293
50
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
293
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tublower studiosecond rowcozy cabinsbedroom cabinbbq areathe kitchenclose to townan amazing viewa wonderful staybeautiful locationlong weekendstorm watchingvancouver islanddogoceanwench
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our trip to Tofino didn't start well. It was dark when we arrived and we drove our 4x4 into a ditch so far that it had to be towed - the roads in Tofino are not well lit with enormous ditches on both sides. Other than that the town is absolutely wonderful. The hotel staff was exceptional. They have done everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible and helped us resolve our car problems promptly and painlessly. Our cabin was clean, cozy and pet-friendly as advertized, and the beach is just a few steps away. The property is very well maintained and there are always fun things to do during the day as well as at night time. This place is perfect for family-oriented travelers as well as for couples and groups of friends. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but try to get a cabin in the first row - the ocean front one. Also, if you are traveling during a busy weekend make sure you reserve you ferry spot well in advance - it'll save you hours of time potentially.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Two years in a row my daughter and I have visited Ocean Village. This will now be an annual trip! It has become our favourite part of the summer. This year we were able to snag a cabin on the beach (unit 47) and it was fantastic. Three nights just wasn't enough though.
Camp fires on the beach, BBQing, kites, hikes, sand castles and swimming.
Thank you Ocean Village, we will see you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JereWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Ocean Village in cabin 37/38. I am in a wheelchair and take up a fair bit of space so we spoiled ourselves by taking both cabins in a beach front "beehive" to accommodate me, my husband and our teenage kids. Think we'd have found one cabin for 4 of us far too squashed, even if I wasn't in a chair. For 2 people, the Cabins are absolutely ideal. Very clean, everything seems (perhaps is) new, kitchen has all you need, cosy. Terrific access to the beach, and stunning views.

The Cabins are not particularly wheelchair accessible and they have no disabled adaptations (which we knew in advance) so I took my own kit to make sure the bathroom would be suitable etc. I have some mobility over short distances with crutches which undoubtedly helped ensure we had a fantastic stay there.

Pool was much enjoyed by the kids, but wasn't accessible for me- the ladders are vertical (easier to use angled steps). I did enjoy some time in the hot tub tho. Pool area is very tricky to get in and out of in a wheelchair

Not Ocean Villages responsibility, but other readers may not know (as we didn't) that locals in Tofino refer to the month as Fogust... For good reason!!

I'd have given 5 stars if it was a little more accommodating for wheelchair users. Canada is SO good at accessibility "stuff" it's surprising that Ocean Village is relatively poor in this regard.
Otherwise it's a fantastic place and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family of five stayed in Unit 101, a two bedroom cabin right on the beach. We have stayed at Ocean Village in the past and each trip has been even better than the last. The beach is fantastic, especially for kids. The recent renovations to the cabin are both asthetically pleasing and very practical. For example there is now ample storage space and a very functional kitchen. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will be back again next year.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ocean Village Beach Resort never ceases to AMAZE us !! We have gone to Tofino in three of the last four years and have never ever questioned as to where to stay, this resort just gets better and better!
We have stayed in both the front row cabins (essentially right on the oceans beach) and in the back cabins which overlook the ocean with fabulous views! Highly recommend any of the cabins!!! With the new renovations it definitely had the cabin feel with an updated home style look. The place was immaculate and the full size kitchen houses many of the everyday cooking essentials.. plus more.. The mini fire place heats up the cabins quickly after a cool day in or by the ocean. The pool and hot tub are always a great extra, our little son had an absolute blast in the pool as the ocean is a little to cold for him yet ...
The staff are also great! They have always made us feel at home and have helped out many times as to where to go for good dinners or adventures..etc.
As always ..cant wait until next year!! We plan to bring our new family here yearly !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELOSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews