We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I came here in November to do some storm watching with my bf. This place is right on the beach and is incredibly peaceful. The cabin we stayed in was steps away from the quiet beqch and had a full kitchen with dishes and pots. It was very clean as was the rest of the resort. The pool and hot tub was nice too. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mariah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed 3 nts with family and enjoyed the Cabin with clear view of the beach. The Cabin had everything you needed to enjoy a comfortable stay. Spacious grounds for the dog to run around and a nice BBQ area with propane on demand BBQ. Surprised by good solid water pressure and no problem with hot water supply.
One recommendation to the Resort would be to have a supply of Dog 'poop' bags available as this being a dog friendly resort there where none to be had.
I would definitely stay at this location again but for a family of four plus a Golden I would try and book a larger Cabin i.e. Private bedroom.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have stayed at Ocean Village many times over 20 something years and still love it!

I would suggest some more hooks for hanging towels/clothes inside the bathroom stall in the women's change room at the pool.

Also, to protect/preserve the nice floors, put some felt furniture protectors on the chairs.

Keep up the great work Ocean Village!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As soon as we arrived, I extended our stay by an extra night. This place is amazing. The views are great over the beach (stay in one of the cottages right on the beach if you can, worth the extra money). If you're looking for a true getaway then this is the place for you (if you're more bothered about satellite TV & faultless internet connections then maybe it isn't for you). I am determined that one day we'll return. It would be the perfect location to write a novel! Even when there was a storm, I was so content here. We stayed with our baby daughter & it allowed us to have great family time but also some romance too.

Room Tip: As close to the beach as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was our 4th stay here. The rooms are newly renovated and we were impressed . You can't beat having a room right on MacKenzie Beach.We BBQ one of our dinners there ,There are 2 large BBQ on site. Your close to Tofino and Long Beach. We find Ocean Village always has good rates and a great location.

Room Tip: Any room on the beach .38,40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Ocean Village was our choice for a quiet 'storm-watching' weekend in November. Who would have thought that the weather on the west coast of Vancouver Island could be so mild and peaceful? Although there were no storms we still found many other ways to enjoy this part of the world. Unit #45 is a single unit with a bedroom, kitchenette, modern bathroom, gas fireplace and Wi Fi. There is no TV and no radio, which is a plus for us since it provided fewer distractions. There is a pool on site which we did not use. The beach is wide and sandy, perfect for kids and dogs. When we were there the property was quiet with a few other guests, so if you're looking for a time and place for reflection then November is the time and Ocean Village is the place.

Room Tip: Cabins at the front are all single units - the ones at back have units up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved this place! Our one bedroom cottage was perfect for our family: two adults, a 4 1/2 year old and our giant yellow Labrador. We were met with a lovely doggy welcome package; the staff and facilities were excellent; and the beach - thank you Mother Nature!!! Despite the on and off rain, we had two campfires on the beach right in front of our cottage. Note to hikers: there is NO LIGHTHOUSE at the end of the Tofino Lighthouse Trail!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl-with-no-name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
0.8 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,083 reviews
2.6 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tofino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $147 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Village Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled comfortably on beautiful MacKenzie Beach, minutes from the picturesque village of Tofino. Our property is ideally located for guests to enjoy all of the activities this breathtaking area has to offer. Unobstructed views and direct beach access from your oceanfront cabin. Renovated and updated for maximum comfort, our iconic “beehive” cabins are available year-round at affordable, family-friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino
Ocean Village Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing