We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
1,095
311
54
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
311
54
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub lower studio second row bedroom cabin the kitchen close to town wildside grill beautiful spot a wonderful stay an amazing view long weekend storm watching vancouver island dog ocean beehive wench
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Its absolutely amazing. The staff is so friendly. The rooms and views are spectacular with the comfiest beds.We recommend a walk on the beach with an afternoon of whale watching. We can't wait to come back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

it was very pleasant stay at ocean village. the view, weather and staff they were all nice couldn't of asked for more. fire place was really nice too right by the water just perfect camp fire and stars and waves. just too perfect.
thanks!
I'll be definitely back next year too!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charliec0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We have stayed in various cabins at Ocean Village over the decades and have always had a wonderful time. This past weekend we took our teenage kids and stayed in #18, while their grandparents stayed in #17 above us, so we essentially had the whole cabin to ourselves. This worked out great as the lower part had enough beds for the 4 of us, but we were able to hang out in the top part, which was brighter, more open, and had a great view from the balcony.

The staff at the resort are friendly and helpful (when we reported a problem with a doorknob, they fixed it within 15-20 minutes). The beach is pristine and gorgeous and there is a path along the highway where you can walk/bike to other spots nearby, including Chesterman Beach, which is also nice.

We go to Tofino to relax and spend time with friends/family and Ocean Village is a big part of why we keep going back.

Room Tip: Cabins on the beach side of the parking lot have nothing but lawn between you & the beach, but you have to book early to get one of these.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Home2Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

This was a trip with our two year old son we stayed in one of the ocean front cabins. We spent the days walking the beach and after he went to bed we where able to have a fire on the beach. I recomend this place to anyone who truly wants to kickback listen to the ocean and relax. Cant wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kyledinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This resort has everthing and more to offer! Ocean front what more could you ask for! Walking the beach early in the morning at low tide in the sunshine! The lower studio suite was gem! Even with a dog it was very comfortable and roomy! Will definitly return in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crowne644159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena B, General Manager at Ocean Village Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hey crowne644159,

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed!!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review....we look forward to seeing you again:-)

Take care....we'll see you soon
Cheers,
Dena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews