We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
111
82
37
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
82
37
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky beach studio room bed frame adirondack chairs watch the sun nice balcony short walk mini fridge bed was very comfortable two nights an amazing view view from the balcony long weekend on the rocks tide pools upper floor downtown tofino
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 262 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Great views, nice rooms, super friendly and accommodating staff. I'd give it 10/10 if I could. The rooms are very modern, there's a Keurig on the mini fridge to get your day started right. The bathrooms are nicer than mine at home and the beds are almost too comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Blair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We stayed in room 106 the oceanfront studio which was just recently renovated! Bed was brand new, shower had dual heads, and the view from our room was amazing to watch the sun go down every night. Super easy to get to as you drive into Tofino it leads you right into their parking lot.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Jaegan! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This was my first visit to Tofino and I'm so glad I booked at Duffin Cove. The location was absolutely magical. I stayed in room 101 - - renovated studio with a King bed and a small deck that overlooked the water. We bundled up in warm clothes and the blanket provided and sat on the deck most of the evening drinking wine and listening to the waves. The studio was beautiful with an even nicer bathroom (dual shower heads!!). I definitely recommend Duffin Cove and look forward to staying here again. It completely exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LittleMunchkin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review LittleMunchkin79! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Amazing views, great staff, modern decor, clean and great location. However the walls are thin, non stop noise, you can hear people talking, watching tv, taking showers, didn't get to sleep till 1am. Stayed in room 1105

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wavesummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for the review Wavesummmit, we are glad you enjoyed the views and furnishings in our newly renovated ocean front studios. We are sad to hear that you had some noisy neighbours during your stay. Please send us an email at stay@duffincove.com to receive a special offer for your next stay with us.

Due to the close proximity of units we made a decision to only allow adults only and a maximum of two people in our studios to try and minimize the disturbances. We have found that with no pets and no kids the number of times a guest is impacted is very low. Sorry to hear that your time was disturbed by a louder than average guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff as soon as we walked in and the single bed room #6 we stayed in was really comfy and the beds are to die for ❤️ The fact that there is decently fast wifi, smart TVs and free bike rental assured that we are definitely coming back in the spring

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thanks for the great review! Look forward to hosting you again in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews