We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

A cozy, well-maintained, tidy lodging facility. Bedding and room were nice. Cooking facilities are available. It is really uncomfortable that the WiFi strength is very poor in individual rooms and only average in living area. An average lodge for an economic stay!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Umasuthan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Umasuthan N! We will look into the WiFi strength to see why you experienced some difficulties in accessing our fibre speed internet access. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great views, nice rooms, super friendly and accommodating staff. I'd give it 10/10 if I could. The rooms are very modern, there's a Keurig on the mini fridge to get your day started right. The bathrooms are nicer than mine at home and the beds are almost too comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed in room 106 the oceanfront studio which was just recently renovated! Bed was brand new, shower had dual heads, and the view from our room was amazing to watch the sun go down every night. Super easy to get to as you drive into Tofino it leads you right into their parking lot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Jaegan! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was my first visit to Tofino and I'm so glad I booked at Duffin Cove. The location was absolutely magical. I stayed in room 101 - - renovated studio with a King bed and a small deck that overlooked the water. We bundled up in warm clothes and the blanket provided and sat on the deck most of the evening drinking wine and listening to the waves. The studio was beautiful with an even nicer bathroom (dual shower heads!!). I definitely recommend Duffin Cove and look forward to staying here again. It completely exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LittleMunchkin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review LittleMunchkin79! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing views, great staff, modern decor, clean and great location. However the walls are thin, non stop noise, you can hear people talking, watching tv, taking showers, didn't get to sleep till 1am. Stayed in room 1105

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wavesummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for the review Wavesummmit, we are glad you enjoyed the views and furnishings in our newly renovated ocean front studios. We are sad to hear that you had some noisy neighbours during your stay. Please send us an email at stay@duffincove.com to receive a special offer for your next stay with us.

Due to the close proximity of units we made a decision to only allow adults only and a maximum of two people in our studios to try and minimize the disturbances. We have found that with no pets and no kids the number of times a guest is impacted is very low. Sorry to hear that your time was disturbed by a louder than average guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff as soon as we walked in and the single bed room #6 we stayed in was really comfy and the beds are to die for ❤️ The fact that there is decently fast wifi, smart TVs and free bike rental assured that we are definitely coming back in the spring

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! Look forward to hosting you again in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed in the newly renovated Heron Cabin. Cabin was so warm and inviting and bed so comfy. Gas Fireplace spectacular and lots of room upstairs and down. Managers Kim & Michael treated us like family. Every part of the experience surpassed expectations. Great to be in town but felt like we were a million miles away. Sound of the surf hitting the beach was wonderful. Lorenzo the dog was so happy that pet friendly really means "pet friendly". Little bowls with dog trees awaited him! We will always return to this special place. Thank Mike & Kim - you are the best !

Room Tip: Reasonably priced pet friendly great staff cabin private
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim and Mike E, General Manager at Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Kirsten,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our ocean front, A-frame cabin!

Hopefully we will see you again!

Mike & Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
5.8 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
3.7 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
336 reviews
0.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging

Address: 215 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $147 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the west coastline of Vancouver Island, Duffin Cove Resort boasts an air of rustic charm and West Coast flavour with waterfront cabins, studios and suites nestled in a remote rainforest setting...yet only one block from downtown Tofino. The unique character setting and location allows the quiet solitude to relax, explore the shoreline and enjoy West Coast living...Yet only walking distance to dining, shopping and other interesting adventures. Get away from civilization and into the quiet lifestyle of West Coast living. You will find us at "The end of the road!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duffin Cove Hotel Tofino
Duffin Cove Tofino
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing