We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
126
147
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
147
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopscoffee makertofino harbourbalcony overlookingrooms faceup to datemini fridgewould stay here againshelter restaurantquiet at nightfirst floorbear watchingbald eaglesbedscad
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 305 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and with attractive, good quality bed linens. The bathroom has newer tub and sink with lots of good quality towels. The room has a small balcony with a view of the harbour.

The mattress is of good quality but a little softer than I prefer. Footsteps and the tv from the room above could be heard from our first floor room.

A good place to spend a night or two.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Only deducting a star in the rating for cost. Pricey for a basic motel but it's Tofino so I'm not surprised. Was about 155 per night CAD Inc taxes.
Friendly staff, very clean rooms. Only fridge and coffee pot, but we knew prior and planned to eat out anyway. Our room only ad 2 doubles so hubby and I had our own beds (maybe that was a highlight for me lol). Bathrooms nice and modern. And delicious smelling lemon grass body wash and shampoo available in pumps which was perfect because I left my shampoo at home!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bohemianhippiemom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We were there for a wedding. Great location comfy rooms. Not many amenities and the beds were small but comfy. Great pillows and views. No microwave, phone, iron in the rooms but there is a mini fridge

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Our stay was awesome with superior customer service by the general manager Anne! Anne was helpful with our requests and was a fountain of excellent information about places to eat, activities, places to visit and discounts!!!! She was awesome! The room had fresh new decor and was equipped with microwave and fridge - very handy! The rooms all have a wonderful harbour view. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We like to be on the upper level to avoid any noise From guests above us.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This is a small hotel that sits near the harbor with balcony views of the water and mountains. It is close to town and shopping and restaurants. I really liked the room when we walked in. It had a really nice bathroom, a microwave and fridge. Our room had 2 comfortable chairs and two queensize beds that were quite comfy. The rooms were clean and very cheerful. I really liked this place and would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. The price was expecially nice for this area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karbop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews