We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meares Vista Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
127
149
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
149
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopscoffee makertofino harbourbalcony overlookingrooms faceup to datemini fridgewould stay here againshelter restaurantquiet at nightfirst floorbear watchingbald eaglesbedscad
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

5his small, family run motel is a must stay in Tofino. It has great views of the water and mountains. Its steps from restaurants and all the offerings of the village. It’s clean and up to date. It has a friendly staff. It has free parting and right at the door. It has all to make your Tofino stay a delight.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

This is a good place to stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and spotlessly clean. The motel modestly claimed that we would have a ‘ partial view of the harbour’, but in fact from our balcony on the second floor, we had a great view of the harbour and of the mountains beyond. It is within a short walking distance to many eating places ( helpfully suggested by the owner) in town, and is almost next door to Jamie's which organises whale and bear watching trips. In terms of giving a feel of the town as well as general cnvenience (ie without the need to use a car), this is preferable to the resort hotels around Tofino and Ucluelet.
In addition, I would like to mention the service I received after we checked out. I was back in Vancouver before realising that I had left a ring behind in our room. I contacted the motel and they readily agreed to post it to my home address in the U.K. The packet arrived in a week. I would say that this is an indication of the care the motel takes with its guests. All in all, it’s helped to leave us with a great impression of Tofino, even though it rained hard two of the four days we were there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mac092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. We are glad to hear that you recieved your missing item back. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I visited Tofino for the first time with my dog. Tofino Motel HarbourView offers a pet friendly room. My room had a little bit of harbourview (it was the first floor, so second floor is probably better for the view). It was nice and clean, enough room for a large dog crate. Everything in town was very close in walking distance such as some cafes, restaurants, and gift shops. I would stay here again when I come back to Tofino. :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niameow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Bed was comfy, room was very clean. There was a beautiful view of the harbour from our balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. Walking distance to different restaurants and there was a coffee maker and small frig in the room for our use

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dreamweaver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Early winter visit
Tofino is crisp & fresh - the air is soft & the gentle rain doesn’t interfere with the grand beach & spectacular Rainforest Trail. Tofino Motel is recently renovated & looks out over the harbour Great value for money you can spend are following restaurants: Wolf in the Fog, Sobo’s & the Common Loaf

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank j0eycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews