We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best in Vancouver”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The people that work at this hotel make you feel really special and the room itself is very luxurious. I've now stayed in almost every 5 star hotel in Vancouver and this is my new favourite ( Sorry Fairmont WF - It's me, not you. )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquamishJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent visit to our hotel.

Today, i shared your posting on Trip Advisor with our team as these are the men and women who are dedicated each day to exceeding our guest expectations.

We pride ourselves on making every guest feel like the on on the RED carpet whether you are in Hawksworth Restaurant, our newly opened alfresco lounge on the 4th floor called Reflections or relaxing in our Sense Spa or taking a swim in our 52 ft salt water indoor pool.

Please return soon and make us your "Home away from Home".

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    149
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
296
783
75
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our stay exceeded our expectations. We spent three lovely days at the hotel, and were delighted with hotel and the gorgeous restoration. The staff was outstanding, bar none. Our room was comfortable and cozy, and our stay was made more pleasant by the little details - the espresso machine in the room and a complimentary tea tray sent up every afternoon (upon our request). Kudos to the staff, especially Jim (the driver), Matthew, Connie & Heather (concierges), and John, the bartender at the lobby bar who graciously and creatively mixed me a cocktail based on my favorite ingredients, and shared his historical knowledge of cocktails. The heated floor in the bath was nice, as was the shower and the soaking tub. We have stayed at Rosewood properties before (Caneel & Little Dix) and this "big city" experience at the Hotel Georgia ranks right up there with them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank appleorchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments to Trip Advisor.

Team members like Jim Dudley, Heather, Matthew and John are the reasons we are here to ensure your stay was memorable.

"People make the Difference" in our industry and that is the culture we created here 9 months ago when we opened the renovated Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

Taking care of your needs in a "Home away from Home" is key to having a great experience in our hotel.

Please tell your friends and come back soon.

Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I treated myself to one night at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia after a few days at another hotel in Vancouver. And a treat it surely was! Highly recommended if you want to feel like royalty! I took advantage of an opening special they were running, only 300/nite for a Jr. suite which I thought was grrreat value! The rooms are exactly as they look on the website pictures. Truly classy and opulent :) I just wished I'd had the time to treat myself to a bath in that romantic-looking bath-tub.

I called in advance to inquire about parking, and lo-and-behold, when I arrived at the hotel the front men and other hotel staff were expecting me and were addressing me by my last name! I must admit, I haven't been privy to such royal service before! It kind of creeped me out a little bit.

Even when waiting for the elevator, staff members were asking me: 'How are you enjoying your stay Ms.____ ?'

I think if I had travelled with company that would've been alright but when travelling solo I don't like to draw so much attention to myself ;)

Still a fabulous hotel and I will consider returning in the right company :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angelita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comment about your stay.

You made my day when I read your Trip Advisor posting.
We pride ourselves on exceeding each guest's expectations. We are 9 months old and have spent a great deal of time on our hiring and training procedures.

We know you have a choice of where to stay and we are very thankful you selected our hotel.

Please tell your friends and come back soon.

Regards,
Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and were beyond impressed. The accommodations, the hotel amenities and the unmatched service of the staff were first rate in every sense of the word.

The front desk staff and the concierge all went above and beyond even what you would expect at a 5 star resort, and all with a warmth and genuine heart for service that made us marvel. The stellar service continued when we dined in their award winning Hawksworth restaurant for dinner and followed up with breakfast the next morning. We have stayed in luxury hotels around the world and would rate the Georgia in the top 2 along side the Crillon in Paris.

The fitness center with their saltwater lap pool on the fourth floor was outstanding. It is located in the heart of Vancouver, with sites, shopping, great dining and art all within short walking distance. The staff directed us to some of the best sites to see in a two day visit and made our trip memorable. There is no better place to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Steve B

You took our breath away by being compared to the Crillon in Paris. What a compliment.

After 2 years of preparing our 180 team members and 5 years of planning/building for that first day of operation 10 months ago when we opened and to receive such a complement from you was VERY special.

Your comments have been shared by everyone.

Thank you. We enjoyed creating that special memory for you.

Warm Regards,


Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 in a junior suite. The rooms are very respectable and obviously brand new. Bathrooms were almost superb however the showers only have a ceiling mounted "rain-shower" which many people think they will like in principle but isn't so great in practice. There should at least be an optional shower hose.

Had no chance to try the restaurant but had room service - both for breakfast and dinner. At breakfast they managed to forget several items although, in their defence, they deleted these items from the bill even after they delivered it. Dinner was OK but nothing stand-out.

Staff in the lobby were fantastic, in particular the doormen.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reallyreallyfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DwightSanford, Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
The rain forest showers have been well-received, however, as you have noted other options should be available. We have started to look at retro-fitting the rooms with hand held showers so that some of the rooms are equipped with both and hope to have this completed in the near future.

Consistency is an extremely important part of our guest’s experience. If one part of the hotel is lacking it can have an adverse effect on the positive interactions and clearly, we have some opportunities within our room service program for improvement. Our goal is to move away from one's perception of room service and create a true in room dining experience that encompasses both service and product (food). Thank you very much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

You MUST treat yourself to a stay at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia! Fabulous property and the service provided throughout the stay was impeccable! Terriific location in a wonderful city but be warned- you may never want to leave! The rooms themselves are so comfortable and the bathrooms were incredible! All other luxury hotels should take heed. Treat yourself to a visit to Senses-their spa- and you won't be disappointed.
The time honored tradition of meeting for cocktails is alive and well and thriving at their Hawksworth Restaurant and Bar 1927. You must try the signature cocktail "Georgia" which has been dubbed "hotel history in a glass". Such fun! Their Bel Cafe seems to be the hot spot for the local crowd for breakfast and lunch. Great soups, artisnal sandwiches and to die for pastries. Try the new "cookies and cream" macaroon- worth every calorie.
If you need to get around town, the hotel's own Bentley can take you there. Reservations are required and service is limited to within city limits. Cannot wait to return Vancouver and this wonderful hotel,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgoddess53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.com about your stay with us.

We strive every day to exceed our guest expectations. We know you have a choice of what hotel to select so we are pleased you selected a Rosewood property for your Vancouver visit.

Please let us know the next time your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city.

Regards,
Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Conveniently located out of the main stream of traffic, Hotel Georgia offers a lovely environment to enjoy Vancouver on business or pleasure. I first found the hotel on one of my business trips and am returning for a casual weekend with my spouse. We'll let you know how the weekend romance rating goes but for business, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTraveler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel when you stayed on March 2nd.

When you do plan to return with your spouse please let us know so we can help you experience more about our services like Sense Spa and our 52 ft salt water pool.

We will be opening our alfresco lounge on our 4th floor very soon which opens for lunch and offers superb and unique classic cocktails created by our very experienced bartenders. This area is very relaxing, has a waterfall and is outdoors. A real fun place to be.

Regards,
Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing