We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Wow is all I can say. Everything about this hotel is amazing. The hotel is newly renovated and they really did an outstanding job. The rooms are beautiful; beds very comfortable and bathroom is amazing. The fitness center is also great and very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and really goes above and beyond to treat their guests well. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back someday very soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSM1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very generous and gracious words. Everyone at the hotel worked very hard to make your stay a memorable one. Our daily goal is to exceed your expectations.

Our entire management and staff are very encouraged to know that we did just that.

We are honoured that you chose to stay at our hotel. Please come back soon.

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    154
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
297
795
77
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This place is gorgeous. My boyfriend surprised me with a stay for our anniversary, and I was NOT disappointed. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, the staff is top notch. They even called our little puppy by his name. The hotel is breathtaking, the staff goes above and beyond to make each of their guests feeling pampered. We had gone out for a walk and come back to a lovely hand written note wishing us a happy anniversary along with a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries dipped in gold leaf!! I was shocked that a hotel would do this. We will definatly be back the next time we are in Vancouver and still 3 weeks later have not stoped raving about the hotel or Hawksworth restaurant.

Room Tip: We got the junior suite and it was perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

You made our day. Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor.

I have shared your comments with our team. Our daily goal is to exceed our guests expectations and create memories for you.....including your puppy!!

Please consider us as your "Home away from Home" for your next visit to Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at the Rosewood Georgia for business for two nights. Two things really stood out: the service and the bathroom. Service-wise, every hotel staff person was friendly, engaging, and helpful. Everyone went the extra mile to make the stay special, from delivering the weather report on wake-up calls to getting cabs. And the bathroom was the best ever! I was in an executive suite and the bathroom was huge with a heated floor; huge, deep tub; separate glass shower stall with four shower heads in the ceiling, creating a small waterfall; and two vanities/sinks. The room itself was very nice, also. The Fitness Center was great, too -- much larger and better outfitted than the average hotel gym. My only teeny complaint was the prices of room service, which seemed extravagant, even for a luxury hotel. My breakfast -- eggs, potatoes, bagel with cream cheese, fruit plate, and several cans of diet coke -- was $62! Food was, however, completely delicous. All in all, I won't even look at another hotel if I go back to Vancouver -- will absolutely book at the Rosewood!


fitness center

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarkthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a beautiful place. Right from reception to check-out service was impeccable. Rooms were immaculate. Couldn't find one thing we would change. My husband fell in love with the state of the art lighting system. Little things like an electronic privacy button instead of a tacky sign outside the door dodn't go unnoticed. Bathroom was massive and had a huge soaker tub and triple sized shower. Would stay there again anytime!

Room Tip: We looked out over the art gallery which was great but check first to make sure there aren't any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staying at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia was a phenomenal experience. The hotel is upscale and modern, yet, understated in a traditional sense. The staff is attentive and pleasant but, not obtrusive. The room was incredibly comfortable and housekeeping came twice per day. I had an amazing 80 minute hot stone massage at the spa. Sherri was very experienced and customized the massage to accommodate my requests. Another great feature was the salt water lap pool which was extremely relaxing. I am not a swimmer; yet, for some reason I was compelled to swim laps at Hotel Georgia. The therapeutic lights in the pool was a new experience for me and something I really enjoyed. I think light therapy really works!

Another memorable moment was when I arrived one evening with a bottle of wine, cheese and a loaf of French bread to take up to my room. The concierge assessed my fare and kindly asked if I would like a plate and knife to enjoy my "dinner". Room service arrived less that 3 minutes later at my door with a sharp knife, plate and napkin. The service at the hotel was exceptional and it was an experience I will always remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

What a pleasant comment you sent to Trip Advisor about your stay with us. Thank you.

Each day we receive so many wonderful accolades from our guests.

In the world of hospitality, the ability to anticipate what customers want, before they ask for it can be a true competitive advantage. We believe this is one of our "service hallmarks" and we are glad we exceeded your expectations.

Please come back again soon.


Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I arrived 24 hours later than planned (thanks BA) and expected the normal kind of hotel welcome experience.....but wow....completely different experience. Was treated like royalty!!
The room was superb. As there on business, didn't get to experience the spa or the pool, but the room and bathroom were so comfortable and clean.

Ok, so the room wasnt massive, but it was more than big enough for a business traveller.

The hotel lobby bar did nice food, well presented, quickly delivered by friendly staff and was a decent price.

The one time I did make breakfast I found it a little expensive. I suppose I'm more used to the buffet style. Maybe next time I'll avoid the fresh OJ.

Room rate was sort of as expected for a city centre hotel, but could easily have been much,much more.

Very friendly staff.

I'd definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I highly recommend this hotel--from the time I made my reservation to when I checked out, the service was exceptional. I was heading to a conference in Vancouver and Diane in reservations worked with me to ensure we were able to stay in the hotel even though the conference organizers could not get us a room. Thank you, Diane! The hotel property was amazing but it was the service and attention to detail that blew me away. From the turn down service that came with a bottle of water and shortbread cookie, to the Nespresso machine in the room, to the beautiful gym-- it was all wonderful. The bathroom is incredible as well. Beautiful accents made me feel as if I was in a spa bathroom. When we asked for a sushi reservation that was close to the hotel, the concierge recommended a delicious and very reasonably priced place. The concierge made a reservation for us and then followed up to make sure it was up to our expectations. On our last day, we checked out and were heading straight to the airport. The concierge on duty recommended that we take the sky train to save a bunch of money and time. He even walked us part way over to the station. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this hotel. Service is exceptional. I will now go out of my way to see if there is a Rosewood hotel in any city that I am visiting.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilyCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,884 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,716 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing