We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Vancouver Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vancouver Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

A simply amazing hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff and service were wonderful. Helpful, attentive, gracious, discrete. Without doubt the best hotel service I have experienced anywhere. Our room was beautiful, spacious and spotlessly clean. Super comfortable beds and a large bathroom. Great room facilities, free WiFi, proper coffee making facilities, everything we needed. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was an absolute treat. The concierge is an absolute master at his profession. He helped arrange sightseeing, dining, and tickets to the hockey. Every recommendation was first class. The location is perfect, close to shopping, dining and attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneTriathlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,082
    362
    60
    14
    10
See reviews for
612
2,056
136
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is fantastic from the door man to the desk staff and the welcoming pooch, the rooms were lovely, breakfast excellent, and it's in a great location.
Would stay here again and again nothing but good things to say, did I mention the most comfortable beds ever a lovely big bathroom...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at L'Hermitage for two nights over a weekend in early March. Overall, our stay was excellent. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable, with thoughtful touches like slippers for your stay and a wine key in the fridge. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very serviceable and comfortable. I liked that the toilet is separated from the bathroom by a door, and the bathroom was generally thoughtfully laid out. I did not have a chance to take a soak in the tub, but it looked mighty nice.

As other reviewers have said, service is exactly what sets L'Hermitage apart. The staff is helpful and friendly, and it felt very genuine.

Overall, if you like attentive and friendly service in a clean hotel with a great location (and I thought that the price was very reasonable!), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We would definetely highly recommend this hotel for service,great rooms and great amenties..we went to see a hockey game with a very convienence to the arena and the downtown core this hotel brings alot to the table.
The Italien restaurant El Centro next door offers awesome food and dinning.
Highly recommend L'Hermitage to everyone..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joemuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is the second year that I have stayed at this Hotel for my husband’s birthday. The staff makes his experience so special and keeps us coming back. If I could recommend this hotel to everyone I would! You will not be disappointed with any part of this Hotel. L'Hermitage provides an experience of a 6 star hotel and made us feel like royalty. The room as stunning, the service is amazing and the atmosphere is modern and chic. You are in the best location located in the heart of downtown with Yaletown being right next door, as well as a short walk to the aqua bus to Grandville Island. This Boutique Hotel is a must to stay at if you want an extraordinary Vancouver experience. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All of the room will meet your expectations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRoss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I read the reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor and had high expectations. However, the experience at the hotel was well beyond anything I was expecting. The level of service and friendliness along with the elegant suite that we enjoyed made an experience that couldn't have been better. All of the staff was totally professional and always went beyond what normally would be attentive service. They even knew our names and would greet us as we left and returned; they provided extra services with cheerfulness and charm. All of the staff was excellent but I'll single out the manager, Jean-michel Tanguy, who couldn't have been more responsive and proactive when we had some special needs during the course of our stay at the hotel. If you want pampering in a well-located hotel in the downtown area you couldn't do better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here March 9-11, 2012. After reading the reviews I expected a lot and was not disappointed. My room was well appointed, cleaned impeccably with soft fresh towels and crisp clean linens, and a fireplace that added a nice touch, etc. The service was the best I have experienced in a hotel in years. I don't have a single complaint and completely enjoyed my stay. This would be my first choice to stay in Vancouver if I visit again. It is too bad that the Telus office tower and residential building project is across the street, so there will be construction noise for a couple of years, I suppose.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djjbtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing