We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding proposal”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel staff were fantastic in assisting with my wedding proposal to my fiance. I required their help with the planning and logistics of the proposal, and the hotel came through and not only met my expectations, but exceeded them. I worked with the General Manager of the hotel, as well as of the restaurant, and I must say that the experience was fantastic. All of the staff were friendly and professional, which helped to better my already great experience. I would recommend the hotel to all travellers, as it is in a great location, has well designed rooms that are spotless, and especially due to the high standard of service provided by everyone on site.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASA_403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,891)
There are newer reviews for L'Hermitage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,937 - 2,943 of 3,891 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Booked this hotel thru TripAdvisor, which is definitely worth it as breakfast is then included. Receptionist very welcoming, room a good size with calming decor & large bed. Good products in bathroom. Service throughout hotel is consistently good and location is convenient walking distance to pretty much anything in central Vancouver.
A couple of small things that could be improved are the inclusion of basics like a shower-cap in bathroom and changing the variety of foods at breakfast - for people staying more than one night the fact that it's exactly the same with a very limited selection every day becomes repetitive. That said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't face the building work, which starts at 7.30am opposite for the entire...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NkkLndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We too are seasoned travellers but we have rarely experienced such genuine, attentive service and willingness to please during our 6 day visit.
When we initially misunderstood our room configuration from the website booking, the front desk manager went out of his way to show us some room alternatives at equal standard whch better suited our needs. The kitchen was outstanding and surpassed our expectations allowing us to indulge our desire to cook (after a visit to Granville Market for some wonderful produce). We invited some friends for dinner and extra chairs and dinnerware were delivered without fuss. Staff were intrigued by our cooking adventures and eager to hear how our mini dinner party fared.
Raymond the concierge is an absolute treasure and his real interest in our expeditions helped us plan and enjoy our time in Vancouver to the fullest. Being rated as having the best service in Vancouver is well deserved.
If we return to Vancouver, we won't be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grant_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed at L'hermitage for 2 nights on my honeymoon with my wife. They upgraded our accommodation at no extra charge to a lovely room. The service was excellent, facilities lovely and clean and the hotel room was spotless. So pleased we stayed at the hotel, it made a trip extra special!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a vey elegant hotel . The detail given to service is bar none. The rooms are beautifully decorated as are the spacious ensuite baths. We would highly recommend this well located establishment. The staff is to be commended on their customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We only booked a single night but ended up staying 2 nights which was one of the best decisions we made on our holiday.

From the moment we arrived and the valet took charge of our luggage and car we were blown away with the service at the hotel. And then we bumped into the GM in the lift on the way to breakfast - not realising he was the GM - and randomly extolling the virtues of the hotel. The day couldn't have started better.

The breakfast was fabulous - a full buffet breakfast with plenty of selection and all of the food was fresh and quality. A special mention here for the excellent salmon rolls.

The staff were all so helpful and attentive.

My wife made good use of the lap pool while I warmed up the spa, and we also borrowed the bicycles (complimentary) for an afternoon tour.

Definitely a hotel I would go back to.

Room Tip: There was construction across the road, so having a room at the back of the hotel was quieter during...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We chose this hotel for our 6 night stay in Vancouver as part of our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations. The staff were always attentive greeting us by name and our suite was quiet, comfortable and superbly equipped. We used the room service facilities on a couple of occasions which e found to be high quality.

The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver which means that there are lots of points of interest within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rugbygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,074 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,505 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $250 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing