We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$394
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$301
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveller rating
3,745
438
73
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,745
438
73
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryerwonderful staysteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,313 - 3,318 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Booked this hotel thru TripAdvisor, which is definitely worth it as breakfast is then included. Receptionist very welcoming, room a good size with calming decor & large bed. Good products in bathroom. Service throughout hotel is consistently good and location is convenient walking distance to pretty much anything in central Vancouver.
A couple of small things that could be improved are the inclusion of basics like a shower-cap in bathroom and changing the variety of foods at breakfast - for people staying more than one night the fact that it's exactly the same with a very limited selection every day becomes repetitive. That said, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't face the building work, which starts at 7.30am opposite for the entire summer.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NkkLndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We too are seasoned travellers but we have rarely experienced such genuine, attentive service and willingness to please during our 6 day visit.
When we initially misunderstood our room configuration from the website booking, the front desk manager went out of his way to show us some room alternatives at equal standard whch better suited our needs. The kitchen was outstanding and surpassed our expectations allowing us to indulge our desire to cook (after a visit to Granville Market for some wonderful produce). We invited some friends for dinner and extra chairs and dinnerware were delivered without fuss. Staff were intrigued by our cooking adventures and eager to hear how our mini dinner party fared.
Raymond the concierge is an absolute treasure and his real interest in our expeditions helped us plan and enjoy our time in Vancouver to the fullest. Being rated as having the best service in Vancouver is well deserved.
If we return to Vancouver, we won't be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grant_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at L'hermitage for 2 nights on my honeymoon with my wife. They upgraded our accommodation at no extra charge to a lovely room. The service was excellent, facilities lovely and clean and the hotel room was spotless. So pleased we stayed at the hotel, it made a trip extra special!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a vey elegant hotel . The detail given to service is bar none. The rooms are beautifully decorated as are the spacious ensuite baths. We would highly recommend this well located establishment. The staff is to be commended on their customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We only booked a single night but ended up staying 2 nights which was one of the best decisions we made on our holiday.

From the moment we arrived and the valet took charge of our luggage and car we were blown away with the service at the hotel. And then we bumped into the GM in the lift on the way to breakfast - not realising he was the GM - and randomly extolling the virtues of the hotel. The day couldn't have started better.

The breakfast was fabulous - a full buffet breakfast with plenty of selection and all of the food was fresh and quality. A special mention here for the excellent salmon rolls.

The staff were all so helpful and attentive.

My wife made good use of the lap pool while I warmed up the spa, and we also borrowed the bicycles (complimentary) for an afternoon tour.

Definitely a hotel I would go back to.

Room Tip: There was construction across the road, so having a room at the back of the hotel was quieter during the day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayCollingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews