We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique in Vancouver”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Excellent stay, great large room at good value with clean sheets daily and fantastic staff. only pain was the lift key was unreliable but that is being picky. would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank RoyVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear RoyVida,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased your stay exceeded your expectations and that our dedicated team managed to provide you with an extraordinaire experience. I do apologize if you had a few challenges with accessing the elevators with your key. Thank you for you kind words and your recommendations.

We hope to have you back soon on a return visit to L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Great suite; Art Deco theme well done.; Staff very helpful. Would recommend for all travelers - close to heart of the city. Security attended to. Lounge and Room service quality very high. Was a tremendous overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rwl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017


Dear rwl2017,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on your last trip and to let you know how much we appreciated your business.

I am delighted to learn that your stay at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver has exceeded your expectations and I thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Had a great stay at L'Hermitage. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely furnished. Loved the hot tub and buffet breakfast. Got a great deal with breakfast and parking included. There is a bit of road noise, but nothing out of the ordinary for a downtown hotel. Would definitely stay again. Hoping to make this an annual trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amseattle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear amseattle2017,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel and all the nice comments regarding the property. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback and words of encouragement from our guests.

Your kind words about the hotel, our buffet breakfast and "super friendly" team did not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on your next annual trip back to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed here for a couple of days and had consistently fantastic service. The staff were excellent and were very guest-focused. Location was close enough to everything to easily walk everywhere, and far enough away not to feel like you were living right in the middle of the city. Great place

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Fungy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Fungy83,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that enjoyed the location and the service we provide in general.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Beautiful hotel! I had a 'petite suite' with a generously-sized sleeping area and huge bathroom (separate WC, tub and shower). The service was impeccably professional, warm and friendly. There are residential units in the building that share common amenities with the hotel; the staff took care of both guests and residents so seamlessly I wasn't left feeling like a 'less than' compared to the full-time residents. I ordered just one enjoyable room-service breakfast during my stay; portions were generous, well-priced and my order arrived promptly. My one relatively minor issue is the size of the fitness center, which I had expected would be much larger. The cardio equipment was in good working order, but there are just a few weight machines and a rack of dumb-bells. It was fine by typical hotel standards, I had just expected more. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brokerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear brockerchick,

The team joins me in thanking you for the wonderful words of praise you took the time to post on Trip Advisor further your stay with us at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. We do hope to see you soon once again in your new Home away from Home.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

From start to finish, I was so impressed with L'hermitage! The personal interest the staff takes in ensuring each guest is well taken care of, was evident from booking to checking out. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs with a genuine desire to make our visit great. The suite we had was everything we could have wanted. A special thank you to Mike for his caring helpfulness and professionalism.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank parma758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear parma758,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Vancouver

I am absolutely thrilled you found the quality of service at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver to be extensive, and at the drop of a hat your every wish was accommodated. I am delighted you felt the staff and especially Mike, to be both caring and service oriented. We are very fortunate to have such a passionate team full of friendly and helpful staff members.

Until we have to pleasure of a return visit, I wish you an warm and enjoyable end of winter.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Located on a quiet "side street" in downtown Vancouver, L'Hermitage deserves the #1 TA ranking with its friendly, helpful staff and outstanding accommodations. Believe the favorable comments because the hotel lives up to its reviews.

We had a one bedroom signature suite that was roomy, nicely appointed and with kitchen facilities and laundry. It was perfect for 2 people, particularly once we asked for feather pillows.

The lap pool was ideal for exercise and the hot tub perfect on a snowy morning.

L'Hermitage is a 2 1/2 block walk from the Sky Train City Centre station-a fast, inexpensive and convenient way to and from the airport. Within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank h2onab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear h2onab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for staying with us on your recent visit to Vancouver. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and that all the hotel facilities met your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay when your travel brings you back to Vancouver.

King regards,,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,856 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $231 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing