We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$352
US$329
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$457
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$761
US$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,277)
Filter reviews
4,277 results
Traveller rating
3,741
436
73
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,741
436
73
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryerwonderful staysteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 4,277 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

This really is an amazing hotel! From the moment the staff greeted us, we felt warmly welcomed. After our event, our room was ready for us with the fireplace glowing and chocolates on the pillow. The room was very spacious and well appointed, and the bed was supremely comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely lovely, beautifully presented and delicious! We have been to many beautiful hotels across North America and Europe, and L'Hermitage is among the very best! There are numerous beautiful hotels in Vancouver, but I would venture to rate this hotel right at the top.

Room Tip: Every room we have had has been beautiful and very quiet. We always get a good night's sleep at this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Margaret D,

Thank you for posting such kind words about L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted our friendly team was attentive and helpful throughout your entire stay, making it “the perfect experience” during your stay with us. It is always greatly appreciated when our guests mention the product and the service we offer. Thank you for your recommendations and patronage.

Please know that we are looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
Jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

I absolutely feel at home when I get to L'Hermitage! Great location in downtown Vancouver; the rooms are cozy with great coffee in the room (Nescafe). A nice little retreat area on the 5th floor for a glass of wine and a desert, or just to hang out in and meet co-workers. Breakfast is a difficult decision ... right next door is a great breakfast spot (I believe ranked #1 in Vancouver) but the breakfast buffet at L'Hermitage is top notch. The best eggs you will ever come across!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear PXG,

The team joins me in thanking you for the wonderful words of praise you took the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to make L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver your ‘home-away-from-home’ during your visit to Vancouver.

We understand that every detail - no matter how small - is important and essential to your time with us. I Couldn’t not be happier that we made you feel at home and delivered what we are now calling “L’Hermitage touch”.

Again thank you for the wonderful review.

Until we have the pleasure of seeing you on a return visit, I wish you my very best.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Beyond the exceptional room the staff was simply phenomenal. Everyone we encountered was engaging, helpful, and genuine....truly 5 star service. Great location! We stayed in a one bedroom with den suite and it exceeded all expectations. Plenty of space for our family - 2 bathrooms and the den was actually a very small bedroom with a small bed (which worked out well for us). The breakfast buffet was one of the best that we have had - simple, but delicious. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HHI_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear HHI_Mike,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback further to your stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I was delighted to read your comment about the breakfast, the attentive service as well as the condition of the hotel in general. I have proudly shared your wonderful comments with the entire staff as it is a great reward for all of us.

We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Excellent stay, great large room at good value with clean sheets daily and fantastic staff. only pain was the lift key was unreliable but that is being picky. would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank RoyVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear RoyVida,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased your stay exceeded your expectations and that our dedicated team managed to provide you with an extraordinaire experience. I do apologize if you had a few challenges with accessing the elevators with your key. Thank you for you kind words and your recommendations.

We hope to have you back soon on a return visit to L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Great suite; Art Deco theme well done.; Staff very helpful. Would recommend for all travelers - close to heart of the city. Security attended to. Lounge and Room service quality very high. Was a tremendous overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rwl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017


Dear rwl2017,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on your last trip and to let you know how much we appreciated your business.

I am delighted to learn that your stay at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver has exceeded your expectations and I thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews