We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$529
US$318
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$568
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,341)
Filter reviews
4,341 results
Traveller rating
3,791
447
76
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,791
447
76
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 4,341 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Left kids at home and went to L'Hermitage for the night. Staff were very very nice and helpful, building and rooms were clean and modern. Location was amazing. We will go back and recommend to friends.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Craig M,

I wish to thank you for staying with us at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver and to let you know how much we appreciated your patronage.

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the hotel amenities and the services our team provided in making your visit a memorable one. I will pass along your lovely comments to the team. It is individuals such as them that make us truly unique. Your positive comments won't go unnoticed.

I do look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We booked three rooms for our sons and ourselves while attending the Vancouver Sevens Rugby Tournament. Location was very convenient but more importantly the hotel staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. All 6 of us loved the buffet breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Penguin1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Penguin1944,

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and made us part of your Vancouver itinerary once again. I was also very happy to hear that our cheerful team provided you and your family with an exceptional service during the rugby tournament. Once again, thank you for your review and your support.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

If you are looking for a hotel room with more than one bed this is not the one for you. They do supply a hide-a-bed couch which sucks but for a couple or single this hotel is hands down the best in the downtown Vancouver area

Room Tip: The balcony and view from room 657 is amazing.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawnastep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Shawnstep,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I am very please to read that despite an unfortunate experience with your sofa bed; you still enjoyed your time with us and would not hesitate to recommend us. Your kind words do not go un-noticed.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon,

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

This really is an amazing hotel! From the moment the staff greeted us, we felt warmly welcomed. After our event, our room was ready for us with the fireplace glowing and chocolates on the pillow. The room was very spacious and well appointed, and the bed was supremely comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely lovely, beautifully presented and delicious! We have been to many beautiful hotels across North America and Europe, and L'Hermitage is among the very best! There are numerous beautiful hotels in Vancouver, but I would venture to rate this hotel right at the top.

Room Tip: Every room we have had has been beautiful and very quiet. We always get a good night's sleep at this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Margaret D,

Thank you for posting such kind words about L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted our friendly team was attentive and helpful throughout your entire stay, making it “the perfect experience” during your stay with us. It is always greatly appreciated when our guests mention the product and the service we offer. Thank you for your recommendations and patronage.

Please know that we are looking forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
Jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

I absolutely feel at home when I get to L'Hermitage! Great location in downtown Vancouver; the rooms are cozy with great coffee in the room (Nescafe). A nice little retreat area on the 5th floor for a glass of wine and a desert, or just to hang out in and meet co-workers. Breakfast is a difficult decision ... right next door is a great breakfast spot (I believe ranked #1 in Vancouver) but the breakfast buffet at L'Hermitage is top notch. The best eggs you will ever come across!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear PXG,

The team joins me in thanking you for the wonderful words of praise you took the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to make L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver your ‘home-away-from-home’ during your visit to Vancouver.

We understand that every detail - no matter how small - is important and essential to your time with us. I Couldn’t not be happier that we made you feel at home and delivered what we are now calling “L’Hermitage touch”.

Again thank you for the wonderful review.

Until we have the pleasure of seeing you on a return visit, I wish you my very best.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews