We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great place. I arrived at 9 am after a 13 hour flight. They sent me to their private lounge area with complementary tea. Room was ready just as I finished. Complementary car dropped me off at the ferry where I could go to Granville island and the staff were so friendly, they couldn't be more helpful. Gave advise from what to see, where to eat and made me very welcome.

Room was great. the outdoor heated pool was fun. Location is walking distance all nearly all the major attractions.

Highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a room on the floor with the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TardisAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2017
Dear TardisAust,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful comments; thank for your support and your kind recommendations.

The team joins me in thanking you for the words of praise you took the time to post on Trip Advisor further your stay with us at the L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. We do hope to see you soon in your new home away from home.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,343
    389
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
682
2,212
154
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Butte
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We needed something beyond the same ol', same ol' and found this oasis in the heart of Vancouver, within walking distance of fabulous restaurants and entertainment. The gym and pool are world class fitness facilities.

Room Tip: We chose chardonnay with a fruit/cheese plate to greet us in our tastefully accented room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We have stayed at the hotel on four occasions now and would always stay here when in Vancouver. The staff are extremely polite and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are amazing and they have the best beds I have ever slept in !!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank amandalQ7309DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

My wife and I decided to stay in L'Hermitage while we were in Vancouver for a few days in March. Check-in was simple and easy and we found our room to be very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very nice.

The outdoor pool was located outside our window and is heated, with a small hot tub next to it, which was great to sit in while experiencing a rare snow in Vancouver. The staff was extremely friendly and always made a point to stop and ask how you were doing anytime they saw you.

Another great thing about this hotel is its great location in Downtown. It's within walking distance of many great restaurants and bars. Medina's, which is a very popular breakfast spot, is right next door. Considering the line is very long, it's nice to be able to not have to get up very early and walk/drive in order to to be in line for first service.

All in all, it was a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank rxcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Harbour, Anguilla
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I couldn't get into my regular hotel downtown so booked L'Hermitage on a whim. My goodness what a stroke of luck!

I'm a Kimpton fan and this is Kimpton on steroids.

Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms and staff who excel in customer service.

My new go to, in Vancouver!!

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank naturesvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed for one night last weekend and everything was great. Location is good and all staff were awesome. Had a nice room with a balcony and they threw in a free breakfast buffet for the next morning, I don't think it was part of the package but maybe because we were first time guests? Will stay again, comparable to the Wedgewood for sure

Room Tip: 5th floor had a nice balcony and is same level as pool and small restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YEP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2017
Dear YEP2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I appreciate your kind feedback regarding our wonderful team. I am delighted we had the opportunity to make your first experience with us memorable and up to your expectations.

Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A first class hotel. Very comfortable, deluxe rooms, the staff is great. Has a well equipped gym, pool and hot tub. The room service food wasn't good at all. Very well located with plenty of good restaurants, bars and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 803graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear 803graham,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed your time with us, the gym and fitness facilities, which are indeed essential to a relaxing stay.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,725 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing