We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$341
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)
US$281
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,225)
Filter reviews
4,225 results
Traveller rating
3,697
428
73
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,697
428
73
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinestanley parkdowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomsmall hotelvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 4,225 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Downtown Vancouver has ample accommodation options keeping the level of service and room experience elevated. L'Hermitage is a best of the best modern stay with staff that are delightful and show their appreciation for your visit.

Room Tip: Bath sink water flow has a focal point requiring you to keep your hands at an angle lest diverting the flow elsewhere.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WesternConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear WesternConsult,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment following your stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

It is always a pleasure to read kind words about the courteous and efficient service of our staff, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience as well as the comfort of the hotel.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon,

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We were in for a quick visit to surprise a family member...the Front Desk staff (Mary Ann) was exceptional..She hid our bags before check in and suggested a great breakfast joint to try out a small walk away. (Jam Cafe). I'm a Customer Service nut....and all the Staff were not acting..They love their jobs, and it shows! Rooms, Food and Service..isn't that what its all about? I will be back, and so will my friends!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Coby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Coby D,

I wish to thank you for staying with us at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver and to let you know how much we appreciated your patronage.

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your interaction with our team and with Mary Ann in particular. We are very fortunate to have her as part of our Concierge team. It is individuals such as Mary Ann that make us truly unique. Your positive comments is much appreciated.

I do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in our beautiful city.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

The hotel was lovely and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. L'Hermitage is centrally location next to great restaurants and shopping and is walking distance to so many of the sights we wanted to see. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carroll V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Carroll V,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Vancouver.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated associates. Again, thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

L'Hermitage is a gem near the heart of Vancouver. Easily accessible and convenient. The staff was excellent both at the front desk and at the gentlemen at breakfast. The room was very clean and well appointed. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BooG1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear BooG1255,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on your last trip and to let you know how much we appreciated your business.

I am delighted to learn that your stay at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver has exceeded your expectations and I thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The hotel is beautiful, and we had a great night away. My daughter was so excited to be there, and the breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to offer help. The outdoor pool was warm enough for us to be out there on a cold March afternoon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback further to your stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I was delighted to read you had a great time with your daughter and enjoyed the pool facilities. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews