We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,494)
Filter reviews
4,494 results
Traveller rating
3,925
463
78
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,925
463
78
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l hermitage bedroom signature suite electric fireplace downtown vancouver full kitchen nespresso machine washer dryer steam room wonderful hotel hot tub lounge area large bathroom granville island stanley park valet parking loved this hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 4,494 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Very nice surprise in Vancouver. We initially were going to stay closer to the cruise terminal but this was the perfect spot. Easy walking distance to Yaletown and Granville Island ferry. Nice morning buffet and great staff. Would definitely stay again next time we are in town.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Felicia A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. It is a real pleasure to hear that we managed to provide you with a surprisng relaxing stay. Thank you for your patronage and for recommending us to other travellers.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

excellent staff and customer service. good finishes. did not like my bed during my stay. should be firmer and less sagging for expensive hotel. did not sleep well. patio was nice but cigarrette butts and leaves made less appealing. nice eurobreakfast, but did not really like neighborhood of hotel. walking to granville to catch buses there were too many homeless people living in streets. i expect that in sf, but not vancouver.

Room tip: get a firm bed
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelDI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Michael D I,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel with your fellow travellers - we value and appreciate all feedback we receive here on Trip Advisor.

I can only say that I am truly sorry if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed with your overall experience and if our bedding was not up to your standards. I am comfortable, as an hotelier that all guests staying with us at L’Hermitage Hotel will receive the highest standards when it comes to creating the best guest experience and a great night’s sleep. I hope that the very impersonal aspect of your stay will not deter you from selecting us again when your travels bring you back to the West Coast and the beautiful city of Vancouver.

I invite you to contact me directly at jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com or at 778-327-4100, should you wish to discuss your experience in more details.

Jean-Michel Tanguy
L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
General Manager
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We have stayed at several luxury hotels that have won awards, the L'Hermitage was by far just better. I typically never give hotels a 5 because there is always something they can improve on but I couldn't find anything at the L'Hermitage.

Each and every staff member we encountered was more than willing to help ensure our stay was enjoyable and memorable. The hotel was very well maintained and rooms nicely appointed. They offer a buffet breakfast which we thought had a good variety and the first we have enjoyed that wasn't overly expensive.

It is located 15 minutes from Granville's ferry, 15 minutes to Gastown, 10 minutes to high end shopping and numerous restaurants within walking distance.

You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We plan on staying here again in September.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kz44tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dera kz44tz,

Thank you for posting such kind words about L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was attentive and helpful throughout your entire stay, making it “the perfect experience” . It is always greatly appreciated when our guests mention the product/service we offer. So thank you for commenting you found the hotel the one of the best you have experienced. Until we have the pleasure of seeing you again, I wish you a wonderful summer.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
Jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Stayed here 4 days before catching an alaskan cruise. Walking distance to many down town restaurants and attractions. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Check in was smooth and all the staff are always willing to help. Will surely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaytee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Jaytee62,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel and all the nice comments regarding the property. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback and words of encouragement from our guests. Your kind words about the hotel and our wonderful location are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver on your next trip back to our beautiful city!

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

My husband and I first stayed at L'Hermitage in 2014 and had no hesitation in booking the hotel again on 2 separate occasions in June. Our first stay was for only one night after we disembarked early one morning from an Alaskan cruise. Obviously, it was too early for check in but the reception staff arranged for our luggage to be held for us and provided complimentary tea/coffee before we spent the morning exploring Vancouver. Upon our return, we discovered we had been upgraded to a suite with an additional den and additional second bathroom - far in excess to our needs. The suite was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and the bed was heavenly to sleep in. Our second stay was for 2 nights at the end of June after we had spent 6 nights on Vancouver Island. It was the first time we had stayed in a boutique room but again the room was well appointed, immaculately clean, a huge and immensely comfortable bed and with a very large bathroom which had the toilet in a separate room. However, one of the handles to the bathroom fell apart when we first opened the doors. Within 5 to 10 minutes of contacting reception, a maintenance man arrived at the door to immediately repair the handle - a very pleasant, efficient man. However, the only downside was the very loud air conditioning unit which woke us repeatedly during the night when it cut in and out.The staff of the hotel are amazing - without exception, all are not only extremely pleasant and friendly but they also go out of their way to make you feel that they are genuinely concerned with giving you their full and best attention, to ensure you have the best possible stay at the hotel. We also had breakfast at the hotel during our second stay in June and were impressed not only with the service but also the quality of the buffet.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Weagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Weagles,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such feedback about your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

It is a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We all take pride in making our guests’ stay the most unique and memorable one and I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews