We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,557)
Filter reviews
4,557 results
Traveller rating
3,986
466
78
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,986
466
78
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l hermitage bedroom signature suite electric fireplace full kitchen nespresso machine downtown vancouver washer dryer steam room wonderful hotel lounge area hot tub large bathroom stanley park valet parking loved this hotel would highly recommend this hotel turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 4,557 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Quiet spacious and clean room. Comfortable bed. Polite and helpful staff. Delicious food and room service when famished. Walking distance to many downtown locations. Awesome outdoor lap pool and hot tub.

Only downside is multiple taxes on regular charges. Note daily valet costs.

On a happier note, they can make arrangements for reservations at Cafe Medina next door serving wonderful waffles.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glee2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Glee2544,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and sharing your positive feedbacks with the Trip Advisor community.

I am glad to read we were the right choice for your stay. Our location, our comfy beds and stellar team are a great combination for all travelers. Looking forward to your next visit! Please feel free to reach out if we can be of further assistance.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a great stay. The hotel is in a perfect location downtown Vancouver. The staff was very attentive while we were there making our stay with a 2 and 5 yr old very comfortable. Huge rooms with a full kitchen made for an easy trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonlove05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear jonlove05,

I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially enjoying the friendliness and amiability of our team. Comments like yours motivate all our staff to continue working hard. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We wanted to try boutique hotels on this trip and this hotel met all of our expectations. The rooms were nice, the location was great and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was the breakfast buffet. No need to get the package. Very easy to eat breakfast at one of the spots within walking distance of hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to review L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

It’s with great pleasure that we had the opportunity to welcome you in Beautiful British Columbia. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. despite a disappointing experience at breakfast. I sincerely apologize if we were not up to your standards. on a different note, I cannot tell you how appreciative I am that you mentioned the team’s efforts in your review. They all do a remarkable job and truly exemplify what is it is to be a hospitality professional.

We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you back on a future visit. Please contact me directly next time to arrange a visit. I will make sure to be in charge in the kitchen and make you a very delicious "Mere Poulard' omelet.

Kind regards.

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were greeted with warmth and friendliness as soon as we entered. Our concierge, Jen Lau, was like our personal assistant. We told her we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and within 5 minutes of us entering our room, chocolates were being delivered gratis. She spent time with us to review a map of the city, plan out our next couple of days and made reservations at two restaurants that are usually booked up. The room was the size of a suite. We had a private terrace just off our room. The pool and hot tub were nice to relax in at night. And the lounge area was so nice to be able to have breakfast or grab a drink after a long day of sight-seeing.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U8043ZBlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The hotel's like an old flannel pajamas; a little worn here and there. but so comfortable, you don't want to give it up. Last visit I suggested a change to their breakfast product. Lo and behold, they had implemented the change and even remembered I was the one to have suggested it. Needless to say, I will continue to return.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews