We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Review Highlights
Erratic driving…

I was terrified the whole way because of speeding, swerving, driver texting and kids vomiting... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2024
Arlenehb2014
,
Hampton, Australia
via mobile
Terrible decision

This was an extremely bad experience, the driver was not only fluctuating in speed but also... read more

Reviewed April 7, 2024
Angus L
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
51
6
3
2
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
6
3
2
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lynn valley suspension bridge friendly driver horseshoe bay vancouver city whistler yvr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2024 via mobile

I was terrified the whole way because of speeding, swerving, driver texting and kids vomiting because of the erratic driving - it wasn’t even a mountain road! Pleasant and helpful drivers but they need to drive more safely.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Arlenehb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2024

This was an extremely bad experience, the driver was not only fluctuating in speed but also swerving in and out of the lane! This made not one but two people inside the vehicle throw up, might I add it was on a straight high way. The vehicle was un equipped for the multiple ski bags.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2024

Bonjour-Hi!
We recently took the Benz 16 people private shuttle from YVR to Whistler and then from Whistler to YVR. We were 13 adults, all with ski and snowboard gears.

I must say that reading some of the terrible reviews here.., we really hesitated to book with them! But, I sent an email and received a very quick and positive reply from Johnson. Also, happy people rarely post back... so here I am, describing our positive experience!

- our flight was 1 hour ahead of scheduled. One text message and the bus showed up to the airport, with clear pickup location indications --> in 5 minutes <--!!
- we had plenty of space (we took the 16 passengers minibus). You could really be 16 people in it...
- the bus was in good condition...
- the drive was direct and quick... the group was dropped and picked at 2 specific locations in whistler
- the return was completely uneventful, we got to the airport with plenty of time to checkin (pickup up time of 07:30 in Whistler).
- communication is easy and quick thru whatsapp
- if you want a touristic description of the region, ask for Gary!

In summary, it all worked perfectly. My experience says that you can trust Benz Tours!
hope this helps, safe travels,
-jc

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank jean-charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Overall transfer from Vancouver Cruise Terminal to Whistler was smooth after communicating with John a few times on whatsapp re meeting points etc. He included a drive to Stanly Park, Lynn Canyon suspension bridge, Salmon farm and listen to our other needs on our way to Whistler. He was on time, friendly with local knowledge.
Note: van is not the most modern and not a Mercedes, however was comfortable and we were happy to support a small family business. Thank you John for looking after our Family.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Maria Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2023

Thank you Mr John for explaining to us in details for our day tour to Whistler when
we booked with Benz Tours. Excellent in service & on time to collect us from our apartment in Vancouver city. His colleague , Mr Gary who took us to Whistler was an excellent guide. Well done guys!!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews