We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver E-Bike Adventures
from US$86.90
More Info
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I did this tour while in Vancouver. It was a blast! The owner is super nice and super helpful getting you set up. The bikes are fun to ride ad the electronic assist makes it a relaxing activity. This is a great way to see the city while making use of the bike paths already in place. Vancouver is a bike friendly city! For the tour you have an electronic map to follow that directs you on the route. There’s so many options of things to see and explore at your own pace. Highly recommend.

Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VROutdoorAdventures, Owner at Vancouver E-Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thanks Kate! Was great to meet you and your Mom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

These e bikes are super fun and quick! Great for zipping around the sea wall. With the speed of these, you can do and see a LOT more than a normal bike and still not break a sweat!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VROutdoorAdventures, Owner at Vancouver E-Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Amazing how far we can go and see so much using the electric bikes! All without breaking a sweat. A pleasure to have you along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

It was my first time to ride en e-bike and my first time in a bike in a long time , its super comfortable and nice to ride. I had a great time with the other girl who was doing the self guided tour as well. I could ride the bike for more then 4 hours and not get tired at all. I definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VROutdoorAdventures, Owner at Vancouver E-Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Your smile was worth a million words at the end of the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

It was my first time using an e-bike, but after this experience, I'll definitely do it again!
Jody was super nice and she explained how the bike works and the bike route in detail. The e-bike is very easy to operate and I had a lot of fun switching between the speed levels. The route is amazing and you will see pretty much all the attractions in the downtown area. I enjoyed the self-guided tour as I could pick my stops and manage my time. The picnic basket was included and if you decide to have your picnic stop at the Second beach, you won't be disappointed, the views are amazing! Thumbs up!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Travelicious L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VROutdoorAdventures, Owner at Vancouver E-Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Having fun is what it's all about. It was great to see all the big smiles as you returned ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Recommending activities to others, especially tourists is part of my job here in Vancouver. There’s always something new to do and I believe there’s something for everybody. These new electric bikes, which are all the rage in Europe, is now here! Now these are great for young people or older adventurous folks looking for adventure. It’s like driving so be careful and watch out for pedestrians since this baby can go fast!

There is a motorbike feature on the left hand side of the handle which can activate just by a slight turn towards you. Whereas, the bikes themselves run by pedaling and the force placed on them. The modes vary from 0-7 and can be great on a clear, smooth sidewalk.

We rode through the entire Stanley Park seawall in two hours, to and from, and it was great! It was a beautiful day with great weather and Jodie, the owner, packed us a yummy picnic lunch, which we had by the beach. It’s nice to know you can even cover false creek, Granville island, and all the attractions within the day, which is amazing!

However, I do advise tourists, being new to Vancouver to definitely take the guided tours, since the rules around the city may not be as obvious and it’s better to have someone knowledgeable about the area at your side.

It does take some time to get the feel for the bikes and at first I was uncomfortable and scared to hit people along the way; but it did become human nature after a while.
For a different experience around Vancouver, I recommend all locals and tourist to give this a shot!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank lorbananacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VROutdoorAdventures, Owner at Vancouver E-Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

It truly is amazing how fast you get the hang of it! At first the bikes seem a little big but they handle great and are very comfortable. Glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews