We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$403
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$385
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$525
US$496
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$353
US$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,633
661
142
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
661
142
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkprestons restaurantcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowsconvention centerpool and hot tubmodern hotelwithin walking distanceshort walkfront desk stafftwo double bedsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

While relatively expensive, the room was basic, bathroom very small and lacking bathroom amenities. There was nothing in the bar fridge. No restaurant on the premises. Location was good and check in staff were professional. Very disappointing stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank GranToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear GranToronto,
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear we fell short on your time with us. While we don't provide a bar in the in-room mini fridge, we do have a full-service restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel. I know this does not change your experience however; we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Thank you,
Laks G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This new hotel is a half-block from the water, located amongst tall buildings and offices in the business district. It is close to the Vancouver Convention Centre, walkable distance from major transit exchanges including the Canada Line, Skytrain, Westcoast Express and the SeaBus.

The staff were welcoming and attentive. Indeed, they greeted me the very first time I entered the which set the tone for my 2-night stay. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient.

The room was a nice size but seemed bigger. The king-size bed, with origami swan upon arrival, was very comfortable and firm, however, it had too much "give" at the edge of the mattress for me, so I slept in the middle. Nice touches included a selection of office essentials (post-it notes, rubber bands, paperclips and highlighter in the desk drawer along with a copy of “The Teaching of Buddha” (as well as a Christian book of faith).

The absolute highlight for me was the en-suite facilities with the bidet commode. This was my first experience and I was so impressed I’m looking at prices for home installation. The bathtub was deep with a curved shower rod. The amenities are full-size shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The towels are thick and soft. Additional amenities include indoor and bath slippers for two people. Nice touch.

It is a 5-minute walk from shopping on Robson Street and Pacific Centre Shopping Centre and the entrance to Stanley Park to the north. There are many dining places nearby and Preston’s located on the hotel’s second floor offers a quality food experience. Try their Japanese-influenced desserts; very good!

There is a convenience store, drug store, and grocery store within 1-block walk. The location is very quiet at night. Nightlife and late-night activities are a short transit or taxi ride away – $8-10 ride away.

When you exit the hotel on the second floor, near Preston's Restaurant and Lounge, there is a transit stop close by. The number 19 bus will take you north to Stanley Park or south to shopping, transportation, and tourism opportunities.

The fitness facilities are plentiful and jogging and bicycle paths abound in the Coal Harbour area. The heated outdoor pool and hot-tub located on the fifth floor provided a great way to start or end your day.

The property's environmental program is comprehensive and they make it easy to participate, including offering the option to forego daily housekeeping services if desired (for up to three days).

Overall, I highly recommend the Coast Coal Harbour. It's a nice size property and not overwhelming. I definitely plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: Floor 11 or higher and rooms numbered 8-or-higher for views; those numbered 14-16 on each floor should provide harbour views (I think).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cigd70072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear chadd70072,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Laks G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The service was outstanding, Luis at the front desk was beyond polite and proffesional. The location great, being centrally located to many surrounding attractions. The decor was very nice. The pool could be a little bigger and located on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank sscamp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear sscamp2018,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback in regards to our outstanding service.
Regards,
Laks G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I liked the hotel and the location. The staff are very accommodating and responsive. It was clean and the water pressure in the shower was great. The valet prices are a bit high and the restaurant is awful. Just eat somewhere else, there are so many options nearby.

Room Tip: Restaurant is awful and over priced for what the quality is. Keg prices with Ricki's food.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank acox2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear acox2018,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Laks G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our room at the Coast Coal Harbour was not only beautiful and luxurious, it was just so comfy and relaxing. It was quiet, restful, and the scenery outside of our windows was so gorgeous. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, and we had a wonderful stay. The location is perfect for seeing the city, the waterfront, and getting to shuttles and public transit to other locations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank carissazall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear carissazall,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Regards,
Laks G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews