We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$388
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$406
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$395
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
1,653
670
144
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,653
670
144
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomvalet parkingfloor to ceiling windowsconvention centerpool and hot tubhotel restaurantmodern hotelwithin walking distancefront desk stafftwo double bedswater frontfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

9.5/10 This hotel was amazing having just arrived from a lonnnng flight from Australia. We arrived at the hotel more than a few hours before check in, Sheron at the front desk was more than helpful and found us an available room. Thank you again Sheron . The room it self was on the 20th floor with a king size bed and harbour view. It was modern and spacious.
The hotel is in a great safe location near the waterfront with a few good restaurants near by and a supermarket one block away. If you are looking for a great hotel that's in a great area which is in the quieter part of town but within walking distance to gas town/grandville st then this is the hotel!!
Pros:
-safe location
-waterfront one block down
-gym/pool/fitness centre
-amazing restaurant attached
-helpful staff
-comfy bed
-modern room
-modern hotel
Cons
-air con was a little bit loud at times

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank explorer2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear explorer2777,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

wonderful stay in an absolutely wonderful hotel, was upgraded and had the most incredible view from our room, exceptional room, spotless, loved the amazing toilet. Jessica and Sheron on reception were excellent. Prestons restaurant was really good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank sbond275022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sbond275022,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback about our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was on business but husband and the poodles wanted to come, so we arrived at this pleasant dog friendly hotel. The room was spotless and quiet. Lots of good places to walk the dogs nearby but also close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Prompt room service breakfast. A good choice for business or pleasure travellers located in downtown Vancouver

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ZLI,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you were able to bring your poodles with you!
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Travelling for business, check in was super quick despite the large group who had just appeared to arrive before I did. was upgraded to a high floor with a view of the water which was so lovely.
the pool was just the right temperature, its not huge but on a warm day it was really refreshing.
check out was a breeze. Will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank eliza261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear eliza261,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

centralized for all amenities. Gastown, to see the steam clock or take a ferry to Longsdale Quay. walk to nearby and restaurants and shopping. ot just watch or take a ride in the seaplanes while enjoying a cup of coffee.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dee H,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews