We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,713)
Filter reviews
2,713 results
Traveller rating
1,792
714
150
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,792
714
150
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanley park coal harbour great location canada place corner room valet parking floor to ceiling windows convention center pool and hot tub within walking distance modern hotel front desk staff hotel restaurant business trip short walk few blocks great room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,713 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location near Coal Harbour, shops, groceries, attractions, and downtown businesses. Great views if you can get them. Attentive professional staff. Helped us celebrate a birthday with a treat in the room!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Islam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Islam M,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location near the waterfront, not far from the shops and 10 mins walk from Stanley Park. Room was clean, nicely furnished and a good size; staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DB304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DB304,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the wonderful five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon early arrival for back-to-back work events, front desk staff worked with me to find an available room, which far exceeded my expectations, and I was able to get to my events on time. The room was very clean, and the hotel was quiet - which I greatly appreciated. This was a quick business trip, but I would definitely stay here again and check out more of the facilities.

Room tip: Go for a harbour view if you can!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank hpattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hpattison,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the lovely five star review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a combo business/ family trip. The hotel is excellent- the most affordable in Coal Harbour. Coal Harbour is a fabulous location. We were steps from the sea wall, 5 minutes to Robson Street, and close to many excellent restaurants. The hotel and rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the rooms well-appointed. The bathroom had a heated toilet seat which was awesome (it was kind of cold while we were there, haha!) we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cteno,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the lovely five star review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a fantastic location - Coal Harbour is a safe, upmarket quiet downtown area within walking distance from everything - Gastown, Yaletown, Canada Place, Stanley Park, The Seawall, Robson Street and Denman Streets. A brilliant supermarket/cafe called Urban Fare across the road, some lovely restaurants, and short walk to Robson/Denman streets for loads more reasonably priced places to eat and great shopping.

A couple of the rooms have lovely mountain views. The rooms are not huge but have everything you need - comfortable king bed, two chairs, and a desk area.

The bathroom is a good size, Japanese toilet, robes and slippers were appreciated, but no shower caps were provided.

Front desk staff are friendly, and helpful but lacked local knowledge.

Overall given the price and location we would definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending.

Room tip: Ask for mountain view - room 15 on each floor or a corner room.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastCoalHarbour, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dawn B,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the wonderful review.
We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Heather I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews