We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$197
Hotels.comUS$197
Official HotelUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
PricelineUS$196
AlgotelsUS$214
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,211)
Filter reviews
3,211 results
Traveller rating
2,156
817
167
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,156
817
167
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanley park great location coal harbour canada place valet parking corner room floor to ceiling windows great stay convention center within walking distance pool and hot tub front desk staff hotel restaurant sea wall would definitely stay here again great room few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,211 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2022

We had an issue with our AirBnB and needed a place within a hour. Called hotel and were set up with a very reasonable deal and room. Super service; valet parking was wonderful and the staff were fantastic. Room was comfortable and clean. Amenities not used as we were only in for a concert and up and gone the next morning! Next time we will enjoy the hotel more!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank wendyljohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica D, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2022

Thanks for the great review Wendy - so glad that everything worked out for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2022

Fellow guests were incredibly disruptive all night and management did nothing about it. Restaurant staff were dismissive of me as a solo diner. And when I requested valet parking guys to get my car they "forgot" about it for 40 minutes.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank poppyYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica D, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2022

We are so sorry to hear of the challenges during your stay. We will pass along your comments to the restaurant as we welcome parties of all sizes and try to make everyone feel welcome. Thanks for taking the time to submit your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2022

I stayed at this hotel for five nights while I was in Vancouver to attend a conference. Everything about my stay was excellent: comfortable bed and pillows, great shower, good lighting in the rooms, good WiFi, comfortable room temperature, clean everything. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was quick, and everything tasted good, even the decaf coffee. The hotel is just a quick walk from the convention center. Hotel staff members were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank maureeng10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica D, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Thanks for such a great and detailed review Maureen, we really appreciate the time that you have taken to post this. We will ensure that your comments are passed along to all team members. We really look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2022

Excellent place to stay, very friendly and clean, room was quiet even though there was construction across the street. The restaurant was convenient and really good as well. The convention rooms servers were amazing.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank cc0nstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica D, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review. We will pass along you comments to our excellent banquet team and the restaurant team as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2022

This Coast hotel is a short walk to the Vancouver Convention Center and in the heart of downtown. It is a reasonable price for excellent quality and value. Valet parking was convenient and handy, nice to not have to park your own car in the tight underground lots! Parking cost was reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank S8213ZLtracyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jessica D, Guest Services / Front Office at Coast Coal Harbour Vancouver Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to submit a lovely review. Attending a conference is always a busy time, we are so glad that we were able to make it all a little bit easier. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews