We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“love it. modern. top dollar service. exquisite design. beautiful. in my top 5” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“love it. modern. top dollar service. exquisite design. beautiful. in my top 5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

stunning. that's it. book, you won't be disappointed.
japanese soaking tub overlooking the harbour - got to do it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,309
    268
    50
    23
    19
See reviews for
561
1,011
120
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for a long weekend with our two teenage children sharing a room. Late arrival was very smooth and room was large and extremely comfortable even for 4. The coffee machine, comfortable bed and large bathroom all made for a comfortable stay. The breakfast offered variety and freshly cooked food and hotel staff very accommodating. Our room overlooked the city but a view over the harbour would probably have been worth it. Will stay again.

Room Tip: The cafe on the ground floor has good reasonably priced food and was a good alternative to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for a quick weekend jaunt up from SF to celebrate my partner's birthday. Booked a premium ($$$$) room with a Japanese soaking tub overlooking Coal Harbor. Called ahead to have Champagne and chocolates waiting. When we arrived late in the evening, all was exactly as I expected. Perfect room on a high floor with amazing view of harbor, mountains and city across the bay (watch the sea planes land and takeoff!) a spectacular bathroom and a whole wall of windows with electronic shades and drapes control. Warm, woodsy finishes, modern and sleek, comfy bed, plenty of closet space and giant 40'" flatscreen we turned on maybe once to catch the weather report. Room service for breakfast was on time and delish. Lobby staff (front desk and concierge) were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Downstairs restaurant ORU was delicious for Pacific Northwestern cuisine (ie. fresh local fish and veggies,) and attached cafe made taking quick drinks and sandwiches up to the room very easy. The location across from Canada Place and the convention center is actually a lot more convenient than it appears. You're around the corner from great restaurants and shopping and the waterfront has great parks and trails plus biking galore. Also, the seaplanes to Vancouver Island/Victoria is right down below your room. As I said in the headline, it was PRACTICALLY perfect. Only complaint was that the lobby bar seems to be doing double time as a hipster hangout on the weekend with really loud music and droves(!!!) of young people on the make. (I doubt very many were staying at the property.) When I asked the hostess for a table in the lobby bar, I was told it would be an hour wait. At $500/night, I think they ought to keep tables aside for those paying to stay at the hotel. If you don't plan on lingering in the lobby (and with that loud music, how could you?) this is a rock solid, reliable, friendly and gorgeous base of operations for exploring Vancouver.

Room Tip: The Signature Ofuro Rooms are large, with a giant Japanese soaking tub with fantastic views. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImLivingMyDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We are delighted to hear you are enjoyed your stay in one of our Signature Ofuro Rooms and were able to enjoy ORU and Giovane café. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will ensure your comments are communicated to our team. We hope you were able to explore all Vancouver has to offer; and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

We were accommodated for two nights at the Fairmont Pacific Rim as part of a short trip to Whistler on the Rocky Mountaineer. The hotel is modern, clean, and well located on the waterfront with the Conference Center and Canada Place close by.
The hotel rooms are modern and well appointed with some some impressive high tech guest 'treats'. Great beds, pressure sensitive light switches, an impressive flat screen TV contained within the bathroom mirror ( why do it? . . .because we CAN!).
For this coffee enthusiast, the inclusion of a pod espresso machine in the room was impressive if not the ultimate. Better was to come . . .
At breakfast we asked if a good Italian inspired cappuccino was available, and, shortly, a pod coffee was delivered, but without any request in our part, Sherie, our waitress had darted down to 'Giovane' on the ground floor of the hotel to obtain a great cap and an espresso made in the classic tradition, fresh ground beans and produced on an impressive 'La Marzocco' top of the line machine. A full strength milk and a generous serve made for the best cappuccino I have tasted in Canada. Sherie earned her 'service plus' nomination. I can also recommend the pizzas from Giovane as well, but returning to the 'stay' overall, I found nothing to criticize. staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well presented, and the check-in staff displayed great patience and service in spite of musical performance noise emanating from the lounge nearby.
Others will have to make their own evaluation on cost and value, but we found this hotel delivered all we could have asked and then some. Well done, Fairmont Pacific Rim!

.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank designmatters2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is almost perfect. Beautifully situated on the harbour and close to Stanley Park, the interior design is a brilliant reflection of the B.C. nature thing, with a tasteful and simple aesthetic. Rooms are large and comfortable, bathrooms fabulous. Staff are excellent.....the only slip was that, at times, the entrance was under-staffed, with hotel guests left to get their own taxis......nitpicky, perhaps, but when you're paying top dollar there really is no allowance for glitches.....especially when it comes to hauling around bags in the rain early in the morning to make an airport run, without assistance. Be sure to eat at the sushi bar in the lobby - I'm told by locals it's the best in town and, being something of an afficionado, would vouch for it being some of the best in the world.....sublime and melts in your mouth. Cliche but true.

Room Tip: I had a harbour/mountain view.....it's a killer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night when we flew in for the Roger Waters concert. We took advantage of a spa package and indulged in a couples massage and gourmet bento box lunch. The spa is beautiful, with a large private outdoor deck with jaccuzi's, sauna and lounge areas. The bento boxes were excellent, California rolls with fresh BC crab. The room was very modern with a lovely king size bed, excellent bedding and a large soaker tub, as well as a separate shower. As with all Fairmont hotels, service is excellent. If given a choice, I would always choose the Fairmont hotels!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lalenawalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels to Vancouver. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your spa package and hope you enjoyed the Roger Waters concert. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at Fairmont Pacific Rim for 1 night in May on a Friday. Check-in was very fast and we were in our room (partial harbour view part city view) within minutes. The hotel is right across from the convention centre. Robson Street, Vancouver Art Gallery, and Pacific Centre are all within walking distance.

The room lived up to our expectations. It was a wonderful sight to wake up to a cruise ship seemingly right outside my room window.

Downsides (1) We were on the 11th floor. The water pressure and water temperature in the washroom were unstable; (2) I heard street traffic noises from inside the room after I turned off the music; (3) Water planes taking off in the harbour in the morning. It can be quite annoying if you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your harbour view during your recent stays. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the water temperature inconvenience you experienced on Friday. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing