We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
73
32
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
32
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini room happy hour in the lobby well stocked mini bar the heated bathroom floor deluxe king great bathroom continental breakfast the bell boy sister hotel great hotel the beds were extremely comfortable high tech definitely return to this hotel couple nights steamers coffee maker boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New, clean hotel with great location. Staff always willing to help out, all with good attitudes. Restaurant was not open yet but looking forward to it on our next stay. Rooms a little small but great bathroom compensated for it!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rossminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello rossminer,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the our property. I shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful hotel. The staff were beyond helpful and so courteous and knowledgeable about the city. They did an excellent job with the remodel. Great location for walking (Stanley Park) and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. It had great features, like the "no service" button, a huge step up from the card on the door handle. Also, there was a message for us on the t.v. upon our arrival. It was so clean. Loved our stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motownreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello motownreth,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your positive experience in our Hotel. We are happy to hear that our services and location made your stay so memorable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Thank you and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was good overall. The staff very helpful, but the room was too small and did not really resemble the photos. The bathrooms were clean and well designed. The heating system might need a smarter interface. The martini bar is well equipped, but your best bet is to bring your own supplies.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farshadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello farshadka,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry everything did not match your expectations. We have a wide variety rooms and we hope you come back to enjoy them in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my wife after the Fleetwood Mac concert and we walked to and from the concert with a stop for dinner along the way. The location is great as we couldn't get a cab in Vancouver so this hotel was perfect to walk to everything. I had a conference in the morning at Terminal City club and that too was a short walk away

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey40387776498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were wonderful but the concierge was the best of all! The complimentary wine and cheese as well as breakfast were a very nice touch. The room was a bit tight and uninviting...but totally clean and quiet for sleeping.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage11341451439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Voyage11341451439,

Thank you for your comments on your stay. We are very please you were able to enjoy our amenities and have a good night sleep! We have many different room types, when you next are able to join us, please contact our reservations team at reservations@exchangehotelvan.com and they will be able to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews