We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
159
66
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
66
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini room stock exchange heated floors l occitane great location definitely return to this hotel continental breakfast deluxe king amazing hotel high tech business trip bathroom floor great bathroom business traveler the rooms were nice modern hotel stay downtown
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights early Feb 2019. Great inner city location.
However they put a hold amount on my bankcard of over $450. Had paid already for actual nights stay. Front staff said it would be released within five business days...not.
Took 13 days total. Emails and calls to hotel to no avail. Had to wait until my banks auto release date came into effect.
Hotel needs to put into place a better system than this.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CDFplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello CDFplease,

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure. This is not our regular practice. If you would like to discuss further please contact me at gm@exchangehotelvan.com. Thank you again for letting us know and we hope you consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and friendly staff. The furnishings were nice and looked expensive. The bed was very comfortable and the room was surprisingly quiet despite being on a busy street. We enjoyed the option to watch Netflix on the in room TV. Valet parking service was friendly and efficient. We did find the room temperature difficult to control, and I couldn't figure out the thermostat so we were quite warm at night time.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture05012554322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Culture05012554322,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with our colleagues. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brand new hotel. Intro rates. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Comp breakfast which was ok. Comp glass of wine which was a decent French wine after check in. Room was decorated well. Heated floor in bathroom a nice touch.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Karla H,

Thank you for your great review, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect and everyone was so helpful
Randy and Alain the concierge staff were so helpful in suggesting restaurants and shipping our FedEx packages back to WA If We visit your beautiful city again we will love to stay with you again
Thank you for making our trip so lovely

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank oxrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello oxrbt,

We are always happy to help whenever possible and will share your kind words with Randy and Alain. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we could not be more pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable and at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic staff, best location and super comfortable beds. Large rooms. We had 2 stays in Feb, I was prepared to cancel second booking if it wasn't up to the website. Couldn't wait to go back. It will be even better when resturant opens

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolandM1834, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Danella M,

Thank you for choosing the EXchange Hotel Vancouver, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stays and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews