We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 1 bedroom apartment not so good 2...”
other traveller has booked this property
View From Apartment - Very close walking distance to Convention/Cruise Terminal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Apartment - Very close walking distance to Convention/Cruise Terminal
Living room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View From Apartment - Very close walking distance to Convention/Cruise Terminal
Living room
Master Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen with stoned tiled feature wall
Bathroom
Indoor full length lap pool. Not shown is the jacuzzi, sauna in the foreground
Fitness Gym
Exterior of building - Gorgeous Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SallieI2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 1 bedroom apartment not so good 2 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is awesome, very central. The apartment very clean and well presented. Shawn super and extremely helpful and the information given great. Be warned no air conditioning which during our stay was a slight problem as there was a heatwave. Also it had been made to have 2 bedrooms. The second can only just take a double bed and there is no room to open door completely. Slightly annoying as my 2 children were in this room

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fun_in_Va...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome base for a Vancouver stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow -- Shawn's Gastown apartment really enabled us to have a great stay in Vancouver. We drove up from the States, so the included (secure underground) parking space was a godsend. Next, the apartment was clean, and provided with essentials such as laundry and dishwasher detergent, washer/dryer, and even a rice cooker!! The location was awesome as well -- a block from Waterfront Station, which services all SkyTrain lines as well as the SeaBus to North Vancouver. And there are so many good restaurants within walking distance.

But we also can't forget Shawn's great personal service -- he met us upon our arrival, and gave us the grand tour of the apartment and building facilities. Next, he has a visitor guide in the apartment with a list of information about the building and the city, including a restaurant guide we used several times and which never disappointed!

Next time we plan to venture Vancouver way we will definitely check with Vancouver West Living first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, generous provisions in the apartment, secure parking space, personal service from the vacation-rental company
Liked least: having to leave Vancouver and go home!! :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaj2
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Clean and safe building”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Small well equipped apartment. Nice view and good location. Very near several universities and many young people in the building and in the neighborhood. Very liberal drug culture and marijuana is in the air but no signs of problems for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No real issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melaway
australia
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place to stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed March 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
6
people found this review helpful

We left the cruise ship after a fantastic trip to Alaska and were able to walk to the apartment which was situated about 5 minutes away and easy to find. All contact both before arriving and on arrival could not have been better and even when it was time to go to the airport a taxi was arranged for us. The service was excellent. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and great views. The position was ideal and within walking distance of many attractions, but only minutes from bus stops and train stations. There is even a car rental place across the road. Vancouver is a beautiful city, I only wish we had longer than 5 nights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Reviewed November 17, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2010
Dear Dora,

Thank you for the honest and kind review. We hope you have enjoyed the stay at the condo and will consider us for your future visit in Vancouver. All the very best for you and the travels to home.

Best regards,
Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing