We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver
1,442

Book in advance
from
C$265.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
from C$265.00
More Info
from C$144.00
More Info
from C$59.54
More Info
from C$219.40
More Info
Reviews (5,538)
Filter reviews
5,538 results
Traveller rating
3,406
862
459
373
438
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,406
862
459
373
438
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens driver guide capilano suspension bridge stanley park granville island day tour great tour tour company victoria whistler ferry gondola gastown lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,748 - 3,753 of 5,538 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We had a wonderful day. Pick up was easy and right on time. Our tour guide/bus driver Andy was great, any questions, he had the answer in a fun way. His passion for the area is evident in his commentary. The bus was comfortable and the ferry ride very relaxing. Our first stop was Butchart gardens, they are simply stunning. We had about 1.5hrs just to wonder, which for my husband and I was ample. Next stop was downtown Victoria. Once again had about 1.5hrs, a good amount of time for bite to eat and see the sites. Overall we had a wonderful day and Westcoast Sightseeing made it easy and enjoyable.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bazzntess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We purchased the dual pass and andrew was very helpful and knew a lot about this beautiful city. Made our trip a whole lot easier and enjoyable!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Martha_purane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We had to wait nearly an hour because they didn't have enough buses! We eventually got on one that was pretty old but the driver was great, really informative and a good sense of humour. We did the park route and Stanley Park was lovely and we enjoyed Granville Island.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Head_H0nch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

My husband and I purchased dual passes, hoping to enjoy both the city and the park routes. Since the passes are good for 24 hours, we attempted the routes two different days. Both days were the same. There were too few vehicles for the number of ticket holders. We purchased our tickets at Canada Place and had to wait almost an hour to get onto a vehicle. We took the park route the first day. We didn’t dare get off at any of the stops. There were more than 40 people waiting at some of the stops and many said they had been waiting for more than an hour for a vehicle with space. At one stop, the vehicle died. They said they would send another, but, after waiting an hour most people called taxis. The next day we tried the city route. It was just as bad. We got on the first vehicle that came to the Chinatown stop. However, it was a very small bus and most of the people in line behind us could not get on. They offer an interactive map showing the number of vehicles and where they are located. There were never more than 4 vehicles on each route. When you consider all the cruise passengers alone, they definitely need more vehicles. They vehicles we saw included small busses, large busses with single seats on one side, trollies, and one full sized large bus. We’ve used hop on hop off busses in other cities and they work very well. This system has far too many problems. I wish I could recommend it, but, I can’t. It was a waste of both time and money. Over all, a very disappointing experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Relaxandtravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The boat itself was super nice, pristine and new leather seats and room for drinks and snacks. Our boat driver and tour guide, Spencer, was great! He was knowledgeable and friendly. A perfect one hour trip to get to know the area by water. Wish it lasted longer!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews