We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, great space and ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Space
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Space
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Street
Street
Entrance and Upper Deck
View from doorway
Dining Table
Mini Kitchenette
Glimpse into bathroom
Bathroom sink
Shower
Living room
Living room and TV
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room from bedroom
Backyard Deck
Raspberries in December
Rose in Front Yard
More Rhodo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, great space and ideal location.”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time here, Kathleen is very friendly and helpful, lots of local info
Sky train is a couple of minutes walk away.
We loved the sun deck, perfect for a sit in the sun after a day sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaJay...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous hideaway in superb location ”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I are just about to check out of this super little garden studio and feel reluctant to leave the comfy bed and welcoming atmosphere.

This place has everything you need. Bathroom, fridge, microwave, roomy sofa, TV, table and a lovely roof terrace which is perfect for a morning cuppa and porridge.

Despite being tucked away in the most gorgeous and lush garden, this oasis in the back garden of a period property on a lovely tree-lined avenue is just 2 minutes walk from the Skytrain to take you anywhere in the city.

Commercial drive is also very cool and we are making time to explore properly today before continuing on our adventure.

This has been the perfect place to greet us on arrival in Canada. The cab from the airport was only $40 and we seriously landed on our feet.

Thank you Kathleen and Stan for being the best ever hosts. We cannot recommend your home enough to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thanks Amanda and Andy! All the best on your adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMilliorn
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable convenient hideaway”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My best friend and I stayed here for 5 days in May. We loved it! Kathleen was easy to reach and helpful. We took the SkyTrain from the airport to the Commercial/Broadway station, and it's a quick walk from there. We didn't rent a car, but the trains and buses were fantastically easy. (Get a Compass card. It will be your friend.)
Kathleen's place had everything we needed. Mini fridge, microwave, kettle. The couch and bed are very comfortable, as are the sheets. It's a studio, but the bed is in its own nook around the corner, so it feels like a separate room.
There's a lovely backyard garden you walk through to get to it, and a really nice roof deck.
It's located in a residential neighborhood along a popular bike path. We always saw people riding bikes or walking. My friend and I felt safe walking to and from the station.
We have no complaints! I'd recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kybluegra...
Lynn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband & I enjoyed 2 nights at CasaMacmello The cabin was very comfortable and We never felt crowded. We were provided everything from soaps, lotions, tea & coffee, and even brochures of things to Do. Kathleen is so pleasant and helpful with questions. Will certainly stay here again if visiting Vancouver!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenshay
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This little cottage was Just Right!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect for all our needs! Close to station with two lines, quiet neighborhood where we always felt safe, within walking distance of a multitude of restaurants, great landlord. One station stop from Amtrak station.

Clean, peaceful accommodations. Great price. Funky garden/courtyard.

We plan on returning and sending our friends and family here. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asv-angie
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Studio”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The room is comfortable for a couple or a single person. It's convenient to the skytrain and coffee shops/SAFEWAY/Convenient Stores etc. We enjoyed our short stay in Vancouver. If you don't want to pay what the hotels are charging, this is a great alternative.

Thank you Kathleen for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much! Enjoy the rest of your visit to Canada.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I totally loved Casa MacMello! It was perfect. Quiet, great location. Close to the train for easy travel downtown. Commercial Drive and Broadway have lots of great restaurants and Blendz Coffee in the morning, just a short walk away. I would definitely recommend Casa MacMello. Thank you Kathleen for the wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Dana it was great having you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing