We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,319)
Filter reviews
4,319 results
Traveller rating
2,701
1,186
294
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,701
1,186
294
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain waterfront station gas town pool and hot tub luxury hotel corner room coal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 4,319 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

I had one night here as a treat. The bed linens are very high quality. I had a nice swim in the outdoor heated pool, though in Europe there would have been waiter service and a bar. The bar has great views and good cocktails. You had to put your surname in for wifi which did not work for us which was poor for such a premier hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LouD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the comforts of you accommodation and your visit to our Coal harbour Bar, however, regret to read of the inconvenience you experienced with accessing WiFi during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our IT team for review. Should your travels have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We were very happy with our stay at the Pan Pacific in Vancouver.
The staff we interacted with were always helpful. We were booked for a City View room, but they kindly upgraded us to a Harbour View for our honeymoon! We went just to drop off our luggage when we first got to Vancouver at 12:30, and our room was ready for us to check in. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom was a nicer than I was expecting. We found the pool a bit cold, but enjoyed the hot tub and the pool deck area.
The hotel is in a busy spot, but it's not disruptive inside.The location is very convenient for getting around and is within walking distance of some great restaurants and attractions. Several shuttles and tour operators use Canada Place as a pick up point, so this is a perfect location if you are interested in doing that stuff.
Thank you for a great stay. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LittleLadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your upgrade, comforts of your accommodation and the service extended to you by our associates exceeded your expectations. Should your travel have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing experience here in July 2018 (stayed three nights). The staff in he executive lounge are amazing and very helpful. The room was wonderful and the amenities amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank canuckworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent Pacific Club Floor stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views, amenities and and the service extended to you by our Pacific Club Lounge team exceeded your expectations. On your next visit to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Room overlooked the harbour and the conference center, Very clean, also looked down at the pool / hot tub so easy to make relaxation decisions as well. Went on an anniversary so no kids weekend. Easy to walk around, REALLY close proximity to all things downtown. Fun to watch boat plane fly in/out. Very close to bike rental places as well

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Serivice at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

we appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views and hope you enjoyed your time at our outdoor swimming pool on the 8th floor. We are very fortunate with our location here at Canada Place, shops, services and local attractions are all with in easy walking distance. On your next visit to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay before and after our cruise. Our family enjoyed hop on hop off, breakfast and the pool. We were able to enjoy the pool prior to check-in and check-out. Loved that they took care of our luggage.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Serivice at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent family stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased you to read you took advantage of our seamless luggage transfer service and had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor salt water swimming pool on the eighth floor during your stay. Should you travels have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews