We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
C$340
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Iain S
Penarth, United Kingdom
Excellent
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed here a fair few times before and this time upgraded to a Bay view suite which was gorgeous and has spectacular views that keep you hooked for hours.
The bedroom was huge as was the en suite and there is a 2nd bathroom.
Check in was seamless, the common areas are grand in scale, the concierge was helpful and the pool area was busy but we were able to grab a couple of loungers. Love it here
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Bay view suite expensive but worth it
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$245
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
  • Vio.com
    C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
1.1 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$348
  • Hotels.com
    C$315
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
  • travelup.com
    C$411
0.5 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$544
C$301
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
  • travelup.com
    C$544
1.2 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$357
  • Expedia.com
    C$449
  • Agoda.com
    C$326
  • Hotels.com
    C$404
1.3 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
1.0 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Tripadvisor
C$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$297
0.9 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    C$400
  • Expedia.com
    C$419
0.6 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$425
  • Agoda.com
    C$396
  • Expedia.com
    C$425
0.9 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$287
  • Expedia.com
    C$307
0.6 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hampton
  • Vio.com
    C$398
  • Booking.com
    C$439
1.1 km from Pan Pacific Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (5,423)
Filter reviews
5,423 results
Traveller rating
3,254
1,411
432
176
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,254
1,411
432
176
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor gas town pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain luxury hotel coal harbour pool and hot tub corner room ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 5,423 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Nice hotel and location. Good sized rooms. But everything was an additional expense, and pricey. Buffet breakfast at $38 + taxes + service means a family of 4 spends nearly $200 on breakfast - too much if you're paying yourself.
I guess business people won't care as much.

Room tip: Don't bring a car - parking is $50 per day
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisssyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pan Pacific Van... P, Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear ChrisssyB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our prime, waterfront location. We do offer several different packages that include breakfast and hope you'll take advantage of that on your next visit. We also offer 50% off buffet prices for children 12 and under. We hope that on your next visit to Vancouver you would consider staying with us again. Please do reach out directly and we'll make sure to let you know about all our breakfast packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019

First off the location can not be beat. If you are leaving on a cruise it is a must. The views over the harbor are fantastic. We had a corner two bedroom suite. I will say I think the rooms-especially the bathrooms are due for a remodel though. It is in walking distance to plenty of dinning and shopping as well.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rebcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear rebcgo,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you found our waterfront location convenient and you enjoyed the harbour, however, regret your guest accommodation did not meet your expectations. We have recently remodeled our Pacific Club guest accommodation. Thank you for staying with us, and we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

So if you are looking for a great location in Vancouver look no further. Having said that this is where it ends. The parking for self park if $50 per day. Yes you heard me right. The wifi is not free. Can you believe it a hotel now days without free wifi! Get with the times. The rooms are dated and in desperate need of a renovation. Just to many little things that make me say look elsewhere. This is not a location venue for meetings in my mind. Overall I doubt I will return unless several changes are made!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kellyk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pan Pacific Van... P, Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear KellyK36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are disappointed that our most recent major renovation was not to your satisfaction. To note, we offer many different rooms and suites catering to a wide range of travelers including families, business trips, and rest and relaxation. We may suggest you try our our newest and most modern room types located on our Pacific Club Floors should your travels bring you back to Vancouver. With our prime, waterfront location comes limited parking options, and unfortunately we do not own or operate the parking facilities located beneath the hotel. We do, however, offer a wide range of packages and promotions that include parking. In addition, we do offer complimentary WiFi in all public areas, and while in-room WiFi does come at a premium, we do include this complimentary for guests who join our membership program. KellyK36, we do appreciate your feedback even if it isn't favorable to us, and if you have any other specific suggestions, we would welcome you to reach out to us directly so that we can address any other concerns directly. It is our top priority to ensure total guest satisfaction and we sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel experience left a bad taste in my mouth, so to speak by two things...getting dinged $6 for daily wifi. Really, in a $500/night room. Thats the kind of cheap trick that infuriates me about a “classy” hotel. Second was the breakfast buffet. After tax and tip its $45 each, basic scrambled eggs (soggy and bland), eggs Benedict (no salmon/crab, basic hollandaise) cubes of bland cheap cheese, a few types of salami and ham slices (did have smoked salmon...woohoo!) mushy bland sausages, ok bacon, usual varieties of cereals and baking. Absolutely nothing special or unique, felt like a three-four star hotel breakfast for $20-25. Come on Pan Pacific, you can do WAY better than this.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank roadkilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pan Pacific Van... P, Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear roadkilt,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations. To clarify on a few points, we do not charge for WiFi to guests who sign up for our complimentary membership program. We apologize that this was not explained to you at check-in. We do offer complimentary WiFi in all public areas, however. We have forwarded your concerns regarding our breakfast buffet to our restaurant department. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly on this, as we usually receive favorable reviews on our dining, and certainly use fresh, high quality ingredients at all times. We try our absolute best to ensure all our guests are satisfied while they are staying with us and we regret that we failed to do so with you. We hope that for the most part, you enjoyed your time in Vancouver, and would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Our travel agent had first sent us to a bad location in a cheap hotel so this was a BIG step UP from the night before. This hotel was very nice for our Mother Daughter Trip, it was a safe nice place for two women traveling.

We had asked our travel agent to not put us next to ice machines or elevators and every time that is what we got. Yes, we were next to the ice room but never heard anyone getting ice as the room was closed. We did hear the cleaning crew a few times going to the closet close by but that was only brief or kids screaming as the ran down the hall (nothing the hotel could do about that) other than that, our hotel room was very quiet. The few suggestions I would have for them would be to get a second hot tub for adults only. We didn't get to visit the hot tub as it was on the weekend and it was always packed full of young children and families. The other thing is that they did have a refrigerator but it was full of items for sale so if you want to store your drinks, there was no where to put them. They also did not have a microwave which we found odd. We were quoted a set price on Expedia but once we saw the credit card statement each night was a different price...??
Bonus--they had live music in the restaurant area at night was lovely and the views from the pier of the hotel were priceless. The view was great from our room and we felt very safe. The staff was very helpful and nice. Overall, I would go back to this hotel again on a weekday, if we ever came back to Vancouver. Thank you a safe, clean, friendly place to sleep.

Room tip: Avoid being placed near ice machines and elevators & higher floors for good views.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Daisy M,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were pleased to read you felt safe and secured while stay at our hotel and you enjoyed the views, service and you had the opportunity to enjoyed the entertainment in our bar. We were however disappointed to read and regret the noise disturbances you experienced from your guest accommodation and you visit to our outdoor swimming pool. Your feedback with regards to your room charges has been forwarded to our reservation team for review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews