We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver Aquarium
from US$401.87
More Info
from US$5.09
More Info
Reviews (8,456)
Filter reviews
8,456 results
Traveller rating
4,608
2,678
894
191
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,608
2,678
894
191
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beluga whales sea life marine animals stanley park great exhibits rainy day gift shop few hours jellyfish displays tank enclosures walrus conservation sloths rescued talks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 8,456 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Visiting here really made me think about our oceans and my everyday use of plastic! The program needs to be brought to every school in Canada and beyond! It also needs to be brought to adults attention!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tammie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We watched dolphin feedings and it was cool to be much closer than we expected because the show area is small and intimate. Lots of stuff to see and all ages enjoyed it. Pricey admission but I guess they have to keep the place running! The jellyfish were the highlight of our trip - could watch them for hours.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Annie00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Such an informative experience. Very clean, staff very helpful and exhibits full of information. Our young grandchildren loved all the amazing colours of the fish

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JohnStormy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The kids enjoyed the educational programs the aquarium offered. They focused on the importance not using plastic and it’s impact on the oceans. This was very interesting for party I was with and very informative. It was a bit disheartening when going through the gift shop they did not practise what they preached and had various plastic trinkets bags etc. It would of made more of a significant impact if they would lead by example and be void of Plastic products.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rg202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Good place for 3 hours with kids. They don't have dolphin show. Kids can see a lot of see creatures. I think it cost 35 dollar per person for the entry.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Matrika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews