We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Vancouver Bike or Ebike Rental- Self Guided Map provided
112

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island
Reviews (20,032)
Filter reviews
20,032 results
Traveller rating
10,951
6,828
1,878
308
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,951
6,828
1,878
308
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market farmers market food market kids market craft shops great market fresh produce indoor market water taxi art galleries fun place to visit few hours walk around couple of hours visiting vancouver hop on hop off bus stanley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,790 - 8,795 of 20,032 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Granville Island is a very nice place to go grab a nice cut of fresh smoked salmon, fresh baked bread, a bowl of chowder, some shellfish and go relax outside and listen to the seabirds and live music that sometimes goes on in the outdoor areas... I prefer to go sit by all the moored boats out back and just breathe that fresh Vancouver air! This is also a place you can book tours (seaplanes, fishing, among other outdoor activities). This is a tourist spot but definitely worth a few hours of your time if you're up for it.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Ribeyesamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

What a great place to explore! We walked from our hotel and explored all the markets, shops, etc. Loved the view back to Vancouver. Easy water taxi rides that you extend to see more of the island. The food and produce looked amazing. We were sorry we had had breakfast at the hotel. Explore all the back streets besides the public market. Great way to spend a quiet morning before we left on our cruise.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We had just eaten lunch elsewhere when we took public bus #50 to Granville Island so all we squeezed in food wise was a delicious crepe. Lots of places to grab some good eats so plan to go hungry. It was a good place to wander around for an hour or so.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Born2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Took us a bit to get there - if you want to walk from the downtown area you have to cross the bridge and turn around, but well worth the walk.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank AlexDrenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Met up with an old friend who brought me to this great little secret. The many different shops with souvenirs and home made products was a real treat to visit. The market had some of the nicest produce I've seen. A must visit for anyone visiting Vancouver.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank JillMarch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews