We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Vancouver Bike or Ebike Rental- Self Guided Map provided
108

Book in advance
from
C$55.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island
from C$55.10
More Info
from C$886.19
More Info
from C$340.00
More Info
from C$135.00
More Info
Reviews (20,013)
Filter reviews
20,013 results
Traveller rating
10,940
6,821
1,878
307
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,940
6,821
1,878
307
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market farmers market food market kids market craft shops great market fresh produce indoor market water taxi art galleries fun place to visit few hours walk around couple of hours visiting vancouver hop on hop off bus stanley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,769 - 8,774 of 20,013 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Granville island is a unique place as it combines theaters, speciality shops, places to rest and view the scenerie as well as Granville Market, which is memorable, as you find there merchandise you can get nowhere else. Arts and Craft shops galore. Only parking is limited.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Large market that is much more than a farmer's market since it has fresh fish, baked goods, delicatessens, candy places, etc. If you come via the Hop-on Hop-off tours there is a quick boat ride back to the mainland.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Jean8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Walked over from our hotel one evening. Found the majority of shops had closed after 7:00. Lots of car traffic through the area. Restaurants looked ok, but fairly expensive. Later visited Pike Place in Seattle. IMHO, no comparison.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

This is a great spot with a lot of history. There are retail stores, an amazing Farmers Market and some industry.

There is a lot of free parking, so I would drive around until you find a spot where you can park free for 3 hours before paying for parking.

I highly suggest spending time in the farmers market, There is so much fresh food there to enjoy.

We also visited Granville Island Brewery and took their tour. Highly recommend that!

You can probably see everything in about 3 hours if you take in the brewery tour.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We took the hop on-hop off bus (about $45can each) and took the ferry to Granville island. It is small, it is fun. Especially the public market. you can spend a whole day there just to looking around. the food and fruits were so pretty and the price is excellent, well worth the trip to see it.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews