We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Bike or Ebike Rental- Self Guided Map provided
106

Book in advance
from
C$55.10
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island
from C$55.10
More Info
from C$886.19
More Info
from C$312.50
More Info
from C$135.00
More Info
Reviews (19,999)
Filter reviews
19,999 results
Traveller rating
10,932
6,815
1,878
307
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,932
6,815
1,878
307
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market farmers market food market kids market craft shops great market fresh produce indoor market water taxi art galleries fun place to visit few hours walk around couple of hours visiting vancouver hop on hop off bus stanley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,751 - 8,756 of 19,999 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Worth a visit to experience an urban marketplace. Not a great variety of eating establishments, but plenty of shops and galleries. Oh, and the parking was free, if you could find an available spot.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RichardE61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We caught the aquabus to Granville Island which was fun. The public market is full of great fresh food and produce which looked amazing. Didn't try any as we had nowhere to store it. We did get chocolates from Chocola Tas and they were amazing, I wish I had of bought more! We strolled around the local galleries and shops for a little while. Picked up some nice soaps and greeting cards. Some very clever artists. We then ate lunch in the public market, mexican and a hot dog, both tasty.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 484Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

The #50 bus will take you directly to Granville Island. You can easily spend several hours here. There are many restaurants - something for every taste bud. In addition, there are many unique shops, showcasing various artists in painting, jewelry, pottery etc. I noticed that there are several theatres as well. It is a great place to spend an afternoon, eating, shopping, going to theatre etc. I particularly liked the public market - an indoor farmers' market with everything you can think of.

A must see when in Vancouver.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

The island was an region with old warehouses that were replaced by restaurant, bar and shops. It is a lively place and great to grab a bite with friends!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ccardieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Granville island is a unique place as it combines theaters, speciality shops, places to rest and view the scenerie as well as Granville Market, which is memorable, as you find there merchandise you can get nowhere else. Arts and Craft shops galore. Only parking is limited.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews