We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island
from US$12.20
More Info
from US$85.50
More Info
from US$197.60
More Info
from US$99.20
More Info
Reviews (17,419)
Filter reviews
17,419 results
Traveller rating
9,434
5,978
1,680
276
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,434
5,978
1,680
276
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market food market farmers market great market kids market craft shops fresh produce indoor market water taxi street performers baked goods art galleries fun place to visit few hours false creek a great place to spend walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 17,419 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very nice food market with both prepared and raw food, fair prices and nice local crafts. Be sure to visit liberty distillery to grab a drink cool location and fair prices

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We went to Granville Island on back-to-back days because we just love the atmosphere, the shops, the foods and the arts.

I would highly recommend coming here for a few hours, spend some time on the pier, eat and eat, and just people watch go by, and the birds.

Love It !!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ACDSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to visit with a vast array of shops. These have a good variety of west coast art and ceramics. A bit pricy in places but great quality.
Many places to eat inside but we ate in the Bridge which is outside of the main shopping area. Great food with open fire

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Granville island amazing for kids and Adults so many great restaurant , local artists, fantastic market and lots to do we are told first Keg was born there we highly recommend to visit Granville island
Thank you

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Etaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

There's so much to do at GI. We like dining at the Keg or Bridges...Bridges especially in the summer...dinner...sunset...oh yeah! Just walking around GI and grabbing a coffee and a snack. We love the market place especially the seafood. We've taken the little Rainbow ferry here from downtown at times which is kinda convenient. Parking can be a bit challenging at times.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank P4474QXrobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews