We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Vancouver Bike or Ebike Rental- Self Guided Map provided
112

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Granville Island
Reviews (20,034)
Filter reviews
20,034 results
Traveller rating
10,951
6,829
1,878
308
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,951
6,829
1,878
308
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public market farmers market food market kids market craft shops great market fresh produce indoor market water taxi art galleries fun place to visit few hours walk around couple of hours visiting vancouver hop on hop off bus stanley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 20,034 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2024

Beautiful place with a fantastic food hall, several shops and beautiful stalls carrying a variety of handmade products, so much to see and take in, can spend a few hours just taking it all in and then a bite to eat and drink to relax

Date of experience: June 2024
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2024

Cute shops and restaurants - great place to pick up some items for a charcutier board. Fabulous breads, cheeses, fruits and vegetables. Plus caviar and fish if you are a more adventurous eater

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank 857jeanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2024 via mobile

Granville Island is an ideal date spot! Enjoy Bread Affair's delicious sandwiches, fantastic live music, and a vibrant atmosphere. Perfect for a romantic day out!

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2024 via mobile

We stopped here for a while as part of a tour with Vacations by Rail on a bus. Would have loved to spend more than the hour or so we had as we spent most of that time finding a food vendor to buy some lunch. Great weather, lots to see and would be a fun spot to wonder around. We did see a glass blowing shop and a broom making shop! There is still a cement manufacturing plant there.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2024 via mobile

In March, my friends and I visited Granville Island in Vancouver, and it was a fantastic experience. We spent the day exploring the island's eclectic shops and artisan boutiques, each offering unique and high-quality goods. The variety and creativity of the items made shopping a real pleasure.

The Granville Island Public Market was a highlight, filled with an array of food stalls offering delicious local delicacies. We enjoyed fresh seafood, artisan cheeses, and mouth-watering baked goods. The standout was our visit to Lee's Donuts, where we indulged in perfectly fluffy and sweet donuts in various flavors.

After our culinary adventures, we took a scenic ride on the AquaBus ferry to downtown Vancouver. The ferry ride offered beautiful views of the city skyline and was a relaxing end to our day. Granville Island’s combination of excellent shopping, tasty food, and stunning scenery made it a perfect destination. Whether you're a local or a visitor, Granville Island is a must-visit for a memorable day out.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Wander67224336684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews